Turf products

 
  • "Considering it had to come from up country down to us, I was very impressed as arrived a day earlier than expected, brilliant news for anyone. Turf was great quality, professionally delivered, e-mails up to date info. Absolutely 100% and more would recommend"

    26th April 2023 - Debs, Poole, Dorset.
  • "fantastic service and is the best turf i have seen, been down a week now and looking very good"

    26th April 2023 - Geoffrey, lowestoft.
  • "Bought top soil and turf both excellent quality and service was excellent also would highly recommend"

    26th April 2023 - Pam Kelsall, Sheffield.
  • "Top quality products, easy ordering system, plus the team continue to email me and advised me when to mow lawn. First class"

    26th April 2023 - Armond, Northamptonshire.
  • "Absolutely first class turf! From start to finish this was a super simple process and I am so pleased with the results. Would definetly recommend Online Turf."

    25th April 2023 - Steven Parker, New Alresford.
  • "Excellent quality turf. Great communication and delivery was on time. No complaints and would highly recommend."

    25th April 2023 - Kirsty Richardson, Chepstow.
  • "Ordered both top soil and turf and from ordering to delivery everything ran very smoothly. Everyone we dealt with on the phone and delivery man were really helpful. We were kept informed of delivery through tracking via e mail. The turf has been down a week and so far is looking good. Really appreciated the follow up e mail reminding us of tips to ensure we get the best from the lawn. Would definitely use this site again. Great value for money."

    24th April 2023 - WHARTON, Leeds.
  • "Excellent service throughout. The turf looks wonderful."

    24th April 2023 - Kym, New Forest.
  • "Good product, delivery faster than I expected, I am satisfied, I recommend."

    24th April 2023 - Zbigniew, Andover.
  • "The new lawn looks incredible good in the garden. It is definitely a turf that a lot of care has been put into. The turf was delivered right on the sidewalk near my front-door. The only negative about delivery was that it arrived at 18:00 so was really hard to lay it out immediately. The driver did apologies and showed the truck has been to repairs. So rating this 5 star as it truly deserves the 5 star. Thank you very much for the green space I have now in my garden"

    24th April 2023 - Gabriel N, Maidenhead.
  • "Good product, good service on the 'phone, good advice by email, good delivery exactly on time."

    23rd April 2023 - Graham, West Sussex.
  • "Delivery was great and on time. Turf was excellent and you could see the roots coming through when it was unloaded. I said to the driver that if I had chosen an afternoon delivery, he would have to have mowed it before he delivered it! Laying it was no problem , except you had to work fast.!! Now it has had it’s first cut and it looks lovely. My neighbours have admired it and said that they have never seen such a vivid green lawn, so I tell them that it was grown in Ireland and that’s why it’s so exceptionally green! I have had a second delivery a week later so I hope to send pictures when my ornamental fountain is up and running. My advice to anyone looking to buy turf for a new lawn , you will never beat this Company for quality and delivery service. Thank you. 💕"

    22nd April 2023 - Cynthia Paddam, Swineshead Lincolnshire.
  • "Really very happy with my new lawn! Turf arrived early on day of delivery and I am extremely happy with the service and quality of turf! It’s growing lovely looking great! Thank you I would highly recommend!"

    22nd April 2023 - Michelle Taylor, Rushden.
  • "Good quality and what I like as well is that the team continue to email me and advised me when to mow"

    21st April 2023 - Florin, Newcastle under Lyme.
  • "Excellent quality, delivered on time and lots of friendly advice via e-mail"

    21st April 2023 - Karen Cockerton, Wolverhampton.
  • "Our second delivery of this excellent turf. We could use a local firm but this was recommended to us a couple of years ago and we were so happy with it when we needed more we had no hesitation in using these guys again. Helpful and great delivery have recommended to loads of people who have all been happy with the turf received."

    20th April 2023 - Robert ames, Dorset.
  • "Had two deliveries of turf and one of topsoil. Both fantastic products. The grass was really healthy looking and has taken well. The topsoil was good quality with no stones or weeds. Deliver was really quick and the delivery guys placed the foods exactly where I had requested making it much easier for me. Would highly recommend"

    20th April 2023 - Tara, Manchester.
  • "Awesome product superb seller communication and flawless delivery. Quality of turf exceeded expectations and laid same day with small adjustments next day. Watering and maintenance currently but no issues envisaged"

    20th April 2023 - McGlade P, Middlesbrough.
  • "Very helpful delivery man, thank you! Was able to lay the turf quickly and now looks wonderful, very pleased and would use you again no problem."

    20th April 2023 - Sheila Smart, Berkshire.
  • "Exellent quality. Company to easy deal with. Great delivery driver although he wasn't given proper instructions where to off load. However, we made a plan that worked. Highly recomended."

    20th April 2023 - Fiona, Salisbury.
  • "Really happy with my purchase, good communication from the delivery driver and the turf is excellent quality, it’s been laid for four days and is exceeding expectations."

    20th April 2023 - M Russell, Forest of Dean.
  • "Turf arrived in excellent condition and delivered on time. Arrived on the Friday but unable to lay until the Tuesday morning but still good and healthy. Looking really good and very pleased with the result. Thank you."

    19th April 2023 - Peter Mac, Warrington.
  • "Great service very helpful staff. Turf arrived on time and was laid same day. I would certainly recommend this company."

    19th April 2023 - Susan, Orpington.
  • "Great service and advice given through emails. Good quality turf. Delivery driver left grass by the back gate as he remembered delivering to me before. This helped with the moving of the turf ."

    18th April 2023 - Steven, Nottingham.
  • "Excellent delivery service and quality of grass couldn't be more pleased, managed to lay the turf before a lot of rain due ."

    18th April 2023 - Chris King, Harlow.
  • "Very rare do you find a company that supplies a first class product with a real polite polite person on the phone and delivers on time with a 2 hour slot . I have ordered more than once and the services never changes ( first class) and that goes for the hauler as well as they make it happen Thank you"

    17th April 2023 - Richard Stanton, Stockbridge.
  • "Excellent and helpful advice on choosing the amount and right turf for my garden. The delivery was on time and the quality of the turf excellent !"

    15th April 2023 - David Birtwistle, Wigan.
  • "Excellent service from start to finish. Ordering on line was easy. Great value. Was able to order smallish amount which thankfully was just the right amount. Customer service contact was easy and staff very pleasant. Delivery was delivered when on time and deliverer pleasant and helpful. We have now had plenty of rain grass looking good so hopefully in next week we will have a great lawn ready for summer. I would definitely recommend this company"

    15th April 2023 - Julie Ferguson, Peterborough.
  • "Lovely lawn, it’s been 9 days since laid and is starting to grow well, I’m keeping an eye on it rooting to make sure it takes but looks good so far. I did watch the videos on preparation and I spent some time on this (digging, raking, adding topsoil, firming etc) before laying the turf. Delivery was good, pallet dropped as close as possible. Would recommend."

    14th April 2023 - Kerry, Brighton.
  • "Really happy with the excellent service and quality of the turf and turfing soil. Delivery arrived early on Easter Saturday by a very friendly driver from a local firm. Customer service responded to my enquiries quickly and was very helpful. Turf arrived moist with a good bit of soil and a few curious roots poking through. It's only been a few days, but looking great so far! Can absolutely recommend!"

    14th April 2023 - SR, London.
  • "Beautiful grass, great customer service, and more communication emails than I expected about the order, which was helpful. Very impressed and will use them again."

    14th April 2023 - Justin, London.
  • "Both topsoil and rye gold turf of excellent quality. Great having a named day delivery too. Would definitely use onlineturf again."

    14th April 2023 - MRS M A RANDALL, Newcastle-upon-Tyne.
  • "Unfortunately ,the morning my turf was arriving I was ill in bed so couldn’t meet the delivery. He was very good a talked to my neighbour and sorted all out with her. Very helpful! My son was able to get the turf down and as we’ve had a lot of rain since, the grass is already growing well. Very helpful on the phone too, I am no good with measurements but the man sorted all out with my estimation and, I had only one roll left over! Thank you for your wonderful service already had an email checking I was happy and, will email again when it’s time to mow! 🥰"

    13th April 2023 - Sheila Smart, Reading Berkshire.
  • "Good service and product"

    13th April 2023 - misbah
  • "The ordering process over the phone was very easy and very friendly, my order arrived on the morning requested nice and early. Dispite living on a very narrow street with no direct access to my garden the friendly and helpful delivery driver got as close as possible with the lorry and placed my two bags of top soil and turf exactly where I wanted them. The top soil and turf were both of a very good quality. Having nevery done this before I found the online guides very helpful, I even get follow up emails advising about after care for the lawn, (when to water, best time to cut grass for the first time) Over all I found the product and service excellent and would happily recommend Online Turf."

    13th April 2023 - Aiden Rooney, London.
  • "One word- excellent. The ordering system was easy to use and delivered on time by a friendly end helpful delivery driver. The turf rolls were neatly packed onto a pallet and when laid the following day; were pristine. It’s now the bast looking part of the garden. Would recommend to anyone looking for high quality turf, delivered to you door at a competitive price."

    13th April 2023 - Gavin Stainton, Mansfield.
  • "Superb quality product , delivered on time. Customer service was plus 100%. Would highly recommend and use again"

    12th April 2023 - Ernesta
  • "Good service...very pleased with the the Turf and would recommend"

    12th April 2023 - Joshuadean mccan, Longbridge.
  • "Excellent delivery options, excellent price and so far excellent product! Did a lot of research and onlineturf came out as best value with the highest reviews, I would definitely recommend. I had to go to the hospital last minute on the day of delivery, I called them up and they arranged drop off at my neighbours house with the driver, no problem. Zoe was extremely helpful and a pleasure. Thanks again"

    12th April 2023 - Will, UK.
  • "Couldn't fault the process from start to finish. The delivery was prompt and the turfs were well packaged without any damage. Even though I wasn't in, I had a call from the driver (which I unfortunately missed) and the package was left on my driveway and clear access for the car was left. The turf was solid and laid like a dream, starting to stand up within a day. I fully endorse online turf for their practices, and would use them again in a heartbeat."

    12th April 2023 - Chris, Burgess Hill.
  • "We bought the Rye Gold Turf. Really easy to use website. Ordered and delivered within two days. Arrived on a pallet so easy to deliver. The gras looks great and of very good quality. Excellent service and outstanding product for a very reasonable price. Thank you!"

    12th April 2023 - Eva Kawafi, Chorlton.
  • "Delivery quick and on time. Quality is very good . Looks lovely."

    12th April 2023 - Dominic, Kent.
  • "It was amazingly easy to install. I was surprised at how convenient the whole process was. The lawn now looks fantastic!"

    12th April 2023 - Nico Strydom, London.
  • "Grass looks lovely laid on our lawn, we did a lot of ground prep before as the house we bought had stone garden, tree stumps, etc and waited until this was done before ordering and putting a compost top layer down before laying down the grass so it has rooted well. My 7yr daughter has danced rolled and laid on the grass watching the clouds with huge grin saying that it’s a dream come true she finally has her own garden her own lawn to play on she is so happy. We have some spare grass currently laid on concrete and whilst less vibrant than the lawn laid is still alive, other spare bits of grass has been used by several family members to patch up their dead worn out patches in their own garden lawns and this has taken well. This is the start to our dream garden, very happy."

    11th April 2023 - Kathryn, Rawmarsh, Rotherham.
  • "1st class service Many thanks"

    11th April 2023 - stephen thomas, Buckinghamshire.
  • "5* good price, good quality turf. delivered on time by a helpful and courteous driver, what more could you ask for!! Recommended"

    11th April 2023 - Pete Strange, Norfolk.
  • "Prompt delivery on day requested. Excellent condition of turf when delivered. Once laid the following day the the tuff looked great, the garden was transformed with the exceptional quality turf. Thank you."

    11th April 2023 - steve.maclennan, peterborough.
  • "Great product really good quality, delivery was good and helpful.would recommend online turf to anybody. Thanks."

    11th April 2023 - Alan clark, Reading.
  • "Quick delivery, great product"

    11th April 2023 - Em, Warwickshire.
  • "Fantastic service, ordered on the Monday. Requested delivery for Wednesday, the driver turned up on the correct day, he was helpful and polite and put the pallet where I asked. The grass we received was excellent quality and looks fabulous! Overall great company and I will be recommending them to everyone I know!!"

    11th April 2023 - Lucy, Tetbury.
  • "Very impressed. The driver was very helpful and reversed the lorry round the back so that both turf and topsoil were easy for me to access. He suggested closer than I’d thought he’d manage. I’m no topsoil expert but it looked good and grass was straightforward to lay and looks really healthy."

    11th April 2023 - Sally, Surrey.
  • "Excellent service on time the driver was very helpful the quality is excellent and laid easy the timing was perfect with plenty of rain would recommend this company to anyone"

    10th April 2023 - Victor Lewis, Birmingham.
  • "First class delivery. First class turf."

    10th April 2023 - D.Martin, Buckinghamshire.
  • "The turf was delivered early morning. The driver was courteous and helpful. The condition of the turf was very healthy looking. I was able to lay it that day and it looked good. After a week it still looks good and seems to be growing already! The whole experience has been great and I would fefinitelh use online turf again."

    10th April 2023 - Fred Wilson, Leeds.
  • "Top quality product. Delivered on pallet early next day. In time to be laid same day. Lawn already perked up and fresh . Highly recommended"

    10th April 2023 - Colin Cheetham, Heysham.
  • "Delivery on time, great quality turf. The second time I have used this company and I would not hesitate to use them again"

    10th April 2023 - Keith Wilson, Sheffield.
  • "Dave was great! Very prompt and helpful."

    7th April 2023 - Mon, Lytham St. Annes.
  • "Great turf, delivered on time would recommend all day long."

    6th April 2023 - Steve Maclennan, Peterborough.
  • "Great delivery good price. Would recommend using online turf. Lawn looks great now its down.Thankyou."

    6th April 2023 - Steve, Peterborough.
  • "Top quality lawn ! Great communication from the team at online turf, keep you update with how all aspects of looking after your turf once of has been laid. Just 3 weeks later and we’ve gone back to cut the turf as advised and I’m over the moon with the outcome. As a new business you always want to have reliable and trustworthy sources for materials to help you stand out from the competition and online turf does exactly that !"

    5th April 2023 - Clean-cut gardens & services, Oxford.
  • "Very fast delivery and all turf in excellent condition. It has taken well and looks good. Can't fault Online Turf at all. Highly recommended."

    5th April 2023 - Heather Dickson`, Gloucester.
  • "The product looks amazing. It is twice as heavy as turf I bought at the garden shops so my dogs aren’t ripping it. They love it."

    5th April 2023 - Nicole, Camberley.
  • "Great service, great product"

    4th April 2023 - Mick, Derbyshire.
  • "Delivered on time helpful driver, very good quality turf that looks great after laying . Would definitely recommend online turf.""

    4th April 2023 - Robert Field, Skegness.
  • "Brilliant service and high quality turf"

    4th April 2023 - Paulo Costa, Beck Row.
  • "First of all I'm not normaly one for writing reviews but I have made an exception on the basis of what a fantastic service I've received. Ordered 70 rolls of Rye Gold on a damp cold Sunday afternoon and choose delivery for Tuesday, as this was looking like the best day of the week for laying! I decided to pay the extra as to choose a morning delivery but to be honest I wasn't holding out much hope as I live on the other side of the country in North Norfolk. Fast forward to 11am Tuesday morning lorry pulls up with all the turf, neatly rolled and wrapped on Two pallets. Delivery driver was polite and helpful and local from a company only a few miles away. Apparently the order was picked up and transported Monday night and in their depot for delivery Tuesday morning. Every roll was in perfect condition and once laid looked lovely. All in all a fantastic service and product, would highly recommend this company."

    3rd April 2023 - Mark, Norfolk.
  • "Very pleased with the turf, it's looking great. Easy ordering system and excellent delivery service. The advisory emails are a great idea and very much appreciated. I have already recommended your company to a friend! Thank you."

    3rd April 2023 - Pauline Rolt, Widnes, Cheshire.
  • "Delivered on time helpful driver, good quality turf had plenty of rain after laying it's looking good. Would definitely recommend online turf."

    2nd April 2023 - Kevin green, Kirkby in ashfield.
  • "Excellent service"

    31st March 2023 - Nigel Lister, Scunthorpe.
  • "Turf arrived yesterday morning with a very helpful driver, rare dry day so laid in the afternoon. Very good quality and easy to lay, rained overnight and this morning it looks amazing. thoroughly recommend."

    31st March 2023 - steve richardson, Birchington on Sea.
  • "Came exactly when it said it would.Driver Was very courteous and helpful. Laid the turf straight away and out of 42 rolls,only one was slightly slit.Really green and lush when laid but went a bit yellow the day after.Now coming back lovely green again after a couple of days rain. Very happy so far and would highly recommend"

    31st March 2023 - Gail, Lincoln.
  • "Great quality of turf product quality 👌 delivery was in the morning thanks"

    30th March 2023 - Reside, Bellshill.
  • "All my respect for this company. Very good quality, quick delivery and I definitely recommend 👌"

    29th March 2023 - Tania Serafim, Burford.
  • "Excellent service and product Arrived in good condition and delivery was great If needed will use again and recommend to friends"

    28th March 2023 - Phil webb, Walsall.
  • "Excellent quality and fast delivery. I would definitely recommend"

    27th March 2023 - Amy Baker, Devon.
  • "Great product arrived in good healthy condition early on day of delivery and was not dried out etc. each section in good condition. laid same day and section of lawn I was returfing is looking very lush and lovely!!"

    26th March 2023 - James, London.
  • "Stunning turf. Very green and clean. Looks beautiful."

    26th March 2023 - Mick Hubbard, Farnworth.
  • "Fast and friendly delivery. Very good quality. Looks absolutely stunning in my garden, very deep green and very fresh. Highly recommended 👌"

    22nd March 2023 - Darren, South Oxford.
  • "Fast delivery. Very good quality. Looks absolutely stunning in my garden, very deep green and very fresh. Highly recommended 👌"

    21st March 2023 - Anna, Clanfield.
  • "Fantastic service, extremely helpful customer service, happy, polite and helpful delivery driver….nothing was too much trouble! Super speedy delivery.. Great product, we ordered both turf and topsoil. Garden looks amazing , turf is brilliant quality, lush green grass . Would definitely recommend ."

    19th March 2023 - Marie Bird, Watchfield.
  • "Good delivery driver very helpful. Over and above what he was employed for. Turf is pretty good too."

    19th March 2023 - Phi Silezin, Surrey.
  • "Excellent service. Arrived on time helpful delivery man. Superb turf. Laying was really easy. Would highly recommend this company"

    12th March 2023 - Ken waller, Penrith.
  • "Superb company! Easy to order, arrived so swiftly, extremely courteous delivery driver…and the grass is great quality! Very happy to recommend."

    8th March 2023 - Sarah B, Wiltshire.
  • "Excellent quality for the turf, received fresh, green n seems very healthy looking grass. As I stayed in a new residential area which is not on Google map yet, and twice missed delivery from Amazon, I gave directions to my place in email and and when call to the customer service about directions to my place, was assured that instructions will be given to the driver. Ordered on Sat and delivery Tue anytime as I was not in a hurry to lay turf. Tue morning at 9.30 am delivery man called up n delivered tight up to my garden . Friendly, and he also said he is familiar with the area even though this is a new housing area as he delivered to several household before. Took me and a friend with no experience to lay the turf. Very nice , neat and very pleased. Will recommend to anyone who wants to buy the turf."

    8th March 2023 - Ghou Lim, Liverpool.
  • "Excellent turfs, delivered very quickly and good aftercare services. Thank you"

    6th March 2023 - Ken Pelling, Braintree.
  • "Very prompt delivery and turf is good quality. Would recommend to others to buy."

    1st March 2023 - Nicholas Rank, Stockport.
  • "My retired parents had just acquired some land to the rear of their property. They were keen to make it a 'secret garden' and thus wished to plant out and lay to grass. It was up to myself to acquire the turf needed on their behalf. No pressure!!!. I was hoping to use a high street retailer so if there were problems, I had some recourse. However, price, online reviews and quality were somewhat questionable. I then came across Online Turf when searching the internet. I was extremely dubious about buying online as there seemed to be less options in the event of a problem. I read reviews and took the plunge in hope that a middle aged man and father of three, was not about to receive a 'telling off' from his parents. Long story short, I need not of worried. Everything was exceptional. The price, customer service, delivery and ultimately quality of turf was superior to anything else. The ordering process is easy and with great guides to laying. I paid for morning delivery and it was delivered by 12pm straight to the door. Even received £10 off using bluelight NHS card. Ultimately, parents are thrilled and over the moon with the results and I'm for once in their good books!!!!! Don't bother looking anywhere else. I would highly recommend and would definitely use again."

    26th February 2023 - Stewart Ross, Beccles, Suffolk.
  • "Superb. Fast delivery and excellent product."

    26th February 2023 - lei, Cheshire.
  • "Ordered Friday lunchtime delivered Saturday morning at 8 turf lovely condition well packed and not damaged excellent company no hesitation in recommending them"

    25th February 2023 - Miles taylor, Acle norfolk.
  • "Good"

    22nd February 2023 - Sonu Kang, Harrow.
  • "Excellent turf that was ordered online. It was delivered 2 days later arriving at 9 am with the turf still damp. The furf was easy to lay and was so fresh that it still had worms in it. After a couple of days of watering the lawn looks good"

    22nd February 2023 - David macdonald, Portsmouth.
  • "Bought 30 square meters of rye gold turf. Excellent quality, arrived at a decent time during the day which was really helpful. Will be ordering some more again definitely."

    21st February 2023 - Chris, Bristol.
  • "Ordered both turf and topsoil and both was top quality was very impressed. Super quick delivery too. Delivery driver was efficient and very polite."

    19th February 2023 - Hayley Chamberlain, Leicestershire.
  • "Could not fault it, delivered on time, in perfect condition. I would have them again."

    12th February 2023 - J. Painter, Brandon, nr Coventry. West Midland.
  • "Couldn't fault the quality or service."

    5th February 2023 - Craig Robertson, Ayr.
  • "Excellent service and quality of turf. If you want good quality turf at a good price you do not need to look anywhere else."

    21st September 2022 - Tudorel Nedeloiu, Aylesbury.
  • "After a helpful telephone with the company call I ordered my turf online and it arrived as stated and in great condition. Definitely order again if needed."

    21st September 2022 - Denis Hendrick, Liverpool.
  • "Best service, this was my second order, thoroughly recommend. Both lawns looking great."

    21st September 2022 - Christina brown, Cannock.
  • "def worth waiting for,excellant quality grass,and fast delivery,well worth every penny,front garden looks amazing now new grass is down,just trying to get the back garden cleared,and i will def order more turf,a very good quality item,despite the extreme heat of this summer"

    21st September 2022 - robert brown, Lincolnshire.
  • "Very easy to order, good price. Delivered quickly and in excellent condition. It's been down for a few days now and looks well. I particularly liked the tips and hints you get via email and the website."

    21st September 2022 - Chris Greenwood, WARRINGTON.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support