Turf products

 
  • "Very good quality turf delivered promptly and in great condition - there were no bad rolls and the turf coped well with a day's delay before laying. The finished lawn looks great. Very happy and would definitely use again!"

    2nd June 2023 - Leonie, London.
  • "Very happy with my purchase highly recommend rye gold turf the best🌟🌟"

    2nd June 2023 - Horea Lascau, Bridgwater.
  • "So pleased I found this company - they really are the best. Ordering was easy and the friendly delivery guy dropped the pallet on my drive. The lawn is at the back one floor up from the front with access through the house, so the turf was individually bagged to take through. A couple of hours later following Online Turf's guidelines and we have a perfect lawn. I'm chuffed to bits!"

    1st June 2023 - Dave Prentice, Stroud, Gloucestershire.
  • "Brilliant turf, couldn't be more pleased. Absolutely a first class product."

    1st June 2023 - George Bristow, Cornwall.
  • "Excellent product delivered quickly. Delivery man was also incredibly helpful walking the product down the path to the front of our house to prevent having to walk it around the house. Would definitely recommend and will order again when buying more."

    1st June 2023 - Ollie, West Midlands.
  • "Good so far.. delivered on time and good product.. recommended"

    1st June 2023 - Antonio, Leeds.
  • "Good quality at a good price and hassle free delivery. Delivery driver was fantastic 👌"

    1st June 2023 - Rod Pope, WEYMOUTH.
  • "Great quality grass with quick hassle free delivery @ a responsible cost would recommend"

    31st May 2023 - Byron, Norwich.
  • "Good quality, except one roll was damaged. Delivery is always spot on and I'm a 3X returning customer"

    30th May 2023 - Nick, England.
  • "I've used online turf for my last 30 plus jobs. quick delivery. it turns up with always a friendly driver. the product it always damp and rolled and stacked correctly. the quality is the best I've used anywhere online. never ever had one single problem. I would recommend it to anyone."

    30th May 2023 - jje builders, berkshire.
  • "Great service arrived when advised & in good condition. Looks lovely just keeping well watered & following instructions. Fantastic company to do business with & will defiantly recommend to friends & family. Really nice to get a good service. Like the good old days."

    30th May 2023 - Carol J, Runcorn.
  • "Great service and great turf. I have used this product a number of times and I'm never disappointed. The turf arrived when expected, and it was in great condition. No complaints at all."

    29th May 2023 - Evan Heasley, Norfolk.
  • "Great quality product. Delivered was on time and very simple to lay. The turf was lush green when unrolled and following the watering instructions and it’s growing well at the moment as we haven’t had rain since it was laid. Would recommend this product and company and would certainly buy again in the future!"

    29th May 2023 - Simon P, Bedfordshire.
  • "Brilliant service, excellent product, really good communication, would buy from again."

    29th May 2023 - Stephen Horner, Alford/ Lincolnshire.
  • "Last year I bought a and it’s very nice to have"

    28th May 2023 - Romeo Skenderaj, Bridgwater.
  • "Didn’t really know what to expect as I’d never prepared for or laid turf before. Advice on this website was very useful and the ordering service and delivery was easy, quick, no-fuss and pretty much perfect. I ordered the Rye Gold turf and, a week later, I have an amazing lawn. It looks great, is growing well and rooting into the soil underneath. I feel very proud of it! Also loving the follow-up advice emails that tell you when the right time is for the first mow. Only slight negative is the supplementary charge for a Saturday delivery. But I couldn’t fault the delivery itself. Driver was helpful, courteous and arrived nice and early in the time slot so I could crack on with the laying and wasn’t waiting in all day. Overall, extremely happy with all elements and have recommended to a friend, who has since ordered Rye Gold from Online Turf."

    26th May 2023 - Nicole G, Southampton.
  • "Looking like lovely grass, delivered on time, even sent an aftercare email, which I’ve never had before from any company. Do t have to worry about knowing when to mow my new lawn as they are going to email when they think I should"

    25th May 2023 - Jinny, Norwich.
  • "Such a great service. Had a quick chat on the phone before ordering as I had a couple of questions, and the team were super helpful and knowledgeable. Ordering online was easy, delivery great, product quality was outstanding! Thankyou."

    25th May 2023 - Ian Perkins, Axminster, Devon.
  • "Really happy with my purchase of Rye gold turf, arrived in good condition on pallet, managed to lay the turf same day and is looking great, Thank you to the delivery driver he was very helpful and Thank you to online turf for the Emails for Tips and advice, well recommend"

    25th May 2023 - Philip Griffiths, Solihull.
  • "Very good communication, it has arrived in time. I ordered soil ant turf, both was good quality. Will use them again"

    25th May 2023 - Aron, High Wycombe.
  • "All good, delivery, turf,… waiting for first cut"

    25th May 2023 - Andre, Ruislip.
  • "Great website and easy ordering. Good comms, good delivery who brought the pallet to the back of the house. And finally a top product. Can’t ask for more."

    25th May 2023 - Tim A, Derbyshire.
  • "VERY pleased! Great price, rapid delivery and so far, after one week down, it’s still looking absolutely amazing! Would deffo recommend and use again!"

    24th May 2023 - Mrs Chandler, Surrey.
  • "Delivery arrived at 08.30 in the morning, driver was so cheerful and more than happy to help in any way. Turf was laid the same day and has now been down for a week, its looking very lush and green and weed free. I have appreciated the emails giving advice on when to mow. An all round excellent experience and would highly recommend."

    24th May 2023 - Georgina Clynes, Rugby.
  • "From start to finish i ahve to say it was very positive experience. website easy to navigate and find what you need. confirmation email received instantly with the date or delivery. Delivery date within a week so availability of the product better than everywhere else. Price slightly more than everywhere else but delivery was for free so all good. On the day delivery guy called in the morning and I have to say ever so nice and most polite driver I have ever come across. Delivery of the product was smooth and the product in very good condition without slight yellow patch on any of the rolls. Strongly recommended!!!"

    24th May 2023 - S Gaczol, Alconbury Weald.
  • "Product looks great. Early days but seems to be very lush. ~ Delivered on time and with courtesy. Would definitely recommend."

    24th May 2023 - MH, Cheshire.
  • "Great product delivered fast no issues would defo order again thanks"

    23rd May 2023 - Ryan Pinder, Birmingham.
  • "Easy to order, good price. Delivery quick and on time; driver very friendly & helpful, not fazed by awkward dog-leg and poor parking at top of our street! Turf excellent quality, good thickness of root base, robust to handle and lay and adjust. Only been down a week, following care instructions on web site & in e-mails, already well established and will be ready for first mowing very soon. Because of awkward shape (including slopes and rockery) of planned lawn area, ordered a bit more than the recommended waste allowance, but have actually used whole delivery to cover some extra bits that we'd intended for gravelling -- so *no* wastage! All is thriving. Appreciate follow-up e-mails with care & mowing prompts. Excellent product and service all round!"

    23rd May 2023 - M Adamson, Leeds, West Yorkshire.
  • "Excellent service, next day delivery as promised, friendly efficient delivery driver . Our turf is taking very well , looks great. Great experience. We will definitely be recommending your business. Thank you"

    23rd May 2023 - Josephine Kirk, Immingham.
  • "great product would use it again"

    23rd May 2023 - les, wigan.
  • "Fantastic. Delivery on time. Great driver. Wonderful quality turf. Best I have used to be honest. Definitely use again. Daisychain Landscaping. Lancashire."

    22nd May 2023 - Mario Talmer, Lancashire..
  • "I purchased gold turf and turf top soil. Both products were of the best quality. The service was also the highest quality. Delivered when I wanted and the delivery driver dropped at exactly where I needed it to be. Can’t fault this company. Top service and quality products. Fully recommend to anyone looking to lay a lawn."

    22nd May 2023 - Chris, Rochford.
  • "Great value for the money. The turf arrived as promised on the agreed date and in very good condition. I laid it on the same day to your instructions and only 4 days later my lawn looks great. My wife is very pleased so I am in the good books again."

    22nd May 2023 - Mr H Armitage, Sheffield.
  • "Very pleased"

    21st May 2023 - norman smart, Littlehampton.
  • "Was nervous about ordering online but have not been disappointed. Communication and delivery was great from the start. The grass was laid the same day and so far so good! Lovely and thick and luscious green colour. Looks healthy. Would definitely recommend, thank you!!"

    19th May 2023 - Hayley Robbins, Newport gwent.
  • "Very good quality grass and service. Would recommend to anyone."

    19th May 2023 - Steve Parkes, Redditch.
  • "Superb service throughout. Turf was delivered on time and in great condition. It has rooted really well and is a great colour. Never bought turf before and recommend these guys. I would definitely use them again"

    19th May 2023 - Robin, Hampshire.
  • "Top quality products, top soil and turf was the best by far, delivered on the day requested, lawn looks amazing 5 star"

    18th May 2023 - Dan Ward, Peterborough.
  • "Turf looks absolutely amazing,laid the turf 2 weeks ago and had its first cut today. Couldn’t be more happier and will definitely be purchasing more grass to relay the front garden as well."

    18th May 2023 - Lee, West Sussex.
  • "easy to order, good value for money, delivered when requested. Great all round service"

    18th May 2023 - Damien Carroll, Warwickshire.
  • "I bought Rye Gold turf. The order was delivered on a pallet by a very helpful delivery driver. I am very pleased with the quality of the turf, an excellent product and a very good price. I would certainly recommend onlineturf.co.uk to others. Thank you!"

    18th May 2023 - Brian Rynn, Wallsend.
  • "Very happy. Arrived on scheduled date and time, very good quality, established itself well and looks great."

    17th May 2023 - John Edwards, Bristol.
  • "Great service, great turf, VERY PLEASED"

    17th May 2023 - John Gregory Lund-Conlon, Chesterfield.
  • "Fantastic service, well priced and grass looks great. Appreciate the emails of when to mow."

    17th May 2023 - Nina, Kent.
  • "Really good turf it took well now I have a green lushes lawn would highly recommend."

    16th May 2023 - D Spink, Doncaster.
  • "Very good quality turf, very quick delivery and good price"

    16th May 2023 - O Zazulec, Bridgend.
  • "The turf was excellent quality and freshly cut. The driver was extremely helpful in placing the pallet in an accessible position. The delivery was on time. Overall it was exactly what we were hoping for and we'll undoubtedly use Online turf again"

    16th May 2023 - C Lister, London.
  • "Excellent product and very helpful emails regarding when to mow etc. Our lawn is coming along nicely! Would definitely recommend the product and the service from on-line turf from ordering to delivery."

    15th May 2023 - Helen Kennedy, Leicestershire.
  • "Well pleased cost and delivery on time .the turf itself is lovely went down same day even my dog loves it keeps lying what ever weather .thanks again would use again most definitely."

    14th May 2023 - William southan, West Midlands.
  • "Excellent quality turf. Second time ordering from online turf as we moved house to a new build, this turf puts the one that our house developer put down to shame. Ordered the bulk turfing top soil along with the Rye Gold and it's made the garden look completed now. Delivery arrived as scheduled, will recommend to anyone who is after turf."

    14th May 2023 - Laura Whitehouse, Kidderminster.
  • "Great value and really great turf. This is our second order and we've also recommended to friends"

    14th May 2023 - Jonathan Smith, BRACKNELL.
  • "Excellent service top quality turf"

    13th May 2023 - Craig Cheetham, Preston.
  • "Fabulous, easy to order, delivery brilliant and a wonderful product and customer service 100%. I thought the email sent to me after delivery was a very nice touch. Will definitely recommend this company to people. Thank you."

    13th May 2023 - Diane Griffin, Birmingham.
  • "Couldn’t recommend enough, ease of ordering and delivery, turf in great condition on arrival, rooted strongly within 2 weeks , looks brilliant now , with a little help of a mix of sun and a lot of rain recently"

    13th May 2023 - mark shillito, York.
  • "Great service. Answered my questions swiftly. Delivered on time by a very helpful chat. Instant lawn that is knitting well. I am extremely happy"

    11th May 2023 - Phil Sayers, Long Autton Hants.
  • "Great turf laid it last Thursday it has transformed my garden .Great delivery service very friendly driver . Will definitely use again,and I will definitely tell my friends."

    10th May 2023 - Gary Dilley, Peterborough.
  • "Good quality turf , arrived in good time to lay the same day , not mowed it yet but looking very lush !"

    10th May 2023 - Sandra Ellwood, Gloucestershire.
  • "Excellent Quality and it arrived very promply"

    10th May 2023 - Tina Sharratt, Burton On Trent.
  • "Very easy to follow website, ordering this product couldn’t be easier. Communication was first class, delivery was on time as promised and by a company who cared, turf was put down as directed and has taken extremely well, just waiting for the first cut, delighted customer who will recommend to all"

    10th May 2023 - Paul Chisholm, Merseyside.
  • "Great turf. Delivered on time. No problems what's so ever. Would recommend."

    10th May 2023 - C Hayday, Nottingham.
  • "Excellent all round. Ordering the turf and top soil was a piece of cake. The customer service and delivery was also spot on. Grass looks stunning. Will definitely recommend."

    10th May 2023 - Jon Thatcher, Maidstone.
  • "Fast delivery, good quality turf and a fair price. Its growing fast now it's just about established. A couple of dodgey cuts received but I over ordered for such an eventuality so no complaints. Thanks."

    9th May 2023 - Dom Young, Margate.
  • "Went down really well. Good quality turf, and is taking well. Efficient Delivery. Would buy again"

    9th May 2023 - Jim Gaughan, East Midlands.
  • "Grass delivered on time no problems layer same day grass is growing well filling joins would recommend"

    9th May 2023 - Stuart Smith, GLASGOW.
  • "Excellent product, arrived in prime condition and had laid it within six hours ( only 16 sq mores ).Good depth of soil made it easy to roll out without any breakage.Has been down almost a week now and looks nearly ready for a light cut.Could'nt be more pleased with every aspect of the service."

    9th May 2023 - Alan Jones, Bolton.
  • "Excellent, top quality turf, delivered on time with no hassles. Well priced, what more can I say highly recommend,"

    9th May 2023 - Mark Andrew, Kent.
  • "Great quality turf and an instant lush lawn. I really like the advice emails too."

    9th May 2023 - Sue, Southampton.
  • "Delivered on time and very professional service. Easy to order online and customer service also very good on phone."

    9th May 2023 - Rajesh, London.
  • "First-time user, I ordered the turf on a Wednesday, and it arrived early afternoon on Thursday in excellent condition. Good quality turf in rectangular m2 pieces. It came in rolls on a pellet. I laid it that afternoon, and it is doing very well."

    9th May 2023 - Gary Wilson, London.
  • "Great service. Easy to order, quick delivery with helpful delivery driver, well wrapped on a pallet. Turf is good quality and weed-free, it has been down for a couple of weeks and has taken root well. Very pleased with this product."

    8th May 2023 - Pauline, Newark.
  • "Product was great, delivery was great. I would highly recommend this product and company."

    8th May 2023 - Tony Cowling, Newmarket.
  • "I used this company for turfing a whole lawn (20m2).. was a DIY job after watching YouTube videos and the grass is quality!! Got next day delivery, and it’s really good. I had to purchase 3m2 from a local company (my error) for triple the price and it is noticeably worse. 100% recommend online turf"

    7th May 2023 - Jack Hodges, Croydon.
  • "Excellent service,delivered early next day,delivery driver was very helpful and friendly,the grass looks brilliant,very pleased,would definitely use again and highly recommend."

    6th May 2023 - Stuart, Tadley.
  • "I found everything about this order EXCEPTIONAL quality … I laid my lawn in 3 stages and every delivery was bang on time and friendly, the rye gold grass itself looks amazing and within 2 weeks each section was routed, mowed and looking great. When I started the project I didn’t have high hopes of it working out but my lawn looks like it’s been laid by a pro - not my amateur hand ! Thanks"

    5th May 2023 - tristan foster, London.
  • "Second time using this company absolutely outstanding service. The turf is top quality and a very reasonable price. Would highly recommend and will definitely be using them again."

    5th May 2023 - Paul Ellens, Sawbridgeworth.
  • "Delivered the next day, been down just over a week and looks brilliant, could not ask for better"

    5th May 2023 - Michael Burgoyne, Northampton.
  • "Arrived as promised despite a problem with vehicle, the delivery driver was fantastic and placed the turf so we could still use the garage. The turf was laid and looks great already. Very happy, thank you."

    4th May 2023 - Damian, Basingstoke.
  • "Top marks delivered when they say they are ,quality of the turf is outstanding communication brilliant thank you so much fantastic service ."

    4th May 2023 - Malcolm Harris, HALESOWEN.
  • "Brilliant service arrived in the timeslot given and the grass is absolutely first class, would definitely recommend these guys"

    4th May 2023 - Stephen Daisley, Bridgend.
  • "Very good quality turf and is growing very well with good watering by me as it has not really rained since I laid it. Delivery was delayed due to a delivery truck breakdown but was kept well informed via their email and tracking service and turf was delivered the next morning. Would use again."

    4th May 2023 - Brian, Tonbridge.
  • "Unbelievably easy process. Submitted order online, chose delivery date, it arrived. That simple. High quality turf which is growing exceptionally well. Very pleased and will use again in future."

    4th May 2023 - Steven Smith, Wakefield.
  • "Really please with the product and service received by you I now have a nice lawned garden to hopefully enjoy a nice summer thank you"

    4th May 2023 - Trevor Johnson, Lowestoft.
  • "Delivery was quick within 3 days quality of the product very happy with also orders soul as well very few stones which was good would recommend using this company for future projects and any one starting first time good value for the money very pleased"

    4th May 2023 - Martin Roberts, Guildford.
  • "Turf has been down nearly a week and is looking good so far. Excellent delivery service and communication."

    3rd May 2023 - Holliday, Baldock Hertfordshire.
  • "Ordered the turf it arrived the next day. Excellent quality it’s laid and seems to be taking great. Excellent service. Thank you"

    3rd May 2023 - Lynne Jones, Huyton.
  • "Second order from this company and second five star experience. Simple to order, no hassle with delivery, rolls are in great condition when they arrive. I've laid the rolls and they have taken really quickly. Considering all the other reviews here say the same I wouldn't buy from anywhere else."

    3rd May 2023 - Owain, Abergavenny.
  • "Arrived next day and on time, been down a couple of days now…looks great! 👌🏻 would definitely recommend"

    2nd May 2023 - Hollie Swift, Kidderminster.
  • "Excellent hassle free service. Next day delivery, grass looks great"

    2nd May 2023 - Garry Smith, Mansfield.
  • "Arrived next day delivery, excellent quality, been down 2 weeks and just mown for the first time, looks great"

    1st May 2023 - john simon ashton, shepshed.
  • "Brilliant service. The turf is growing really well and is excellent quality. If I ever need any more I would not hesitate to use you again."

    1st May 2023 - Stewart Edwards, Staffordshire.
  • "Very good quality turf. Arrived when advised and delivered by a lovely driver that was quick and stress free. Had dogs peeing on it in the first week (not intentionally) and still looks good and green. Very pleased with my purchase and will use again"

    1st May 2023 - Adina M, Peterborough.
  • "Except service would highly recommend this company the follow up emails are great too to see if the turf is doing ok and let’s us know when to do the first cut"

    1st May 2023 - Christine Wiseman, Liverpool.
  • "Very pleased with the speedy delivery, courier courtesy, packaging, but best of all the quality of the turf. Laid one week ago, and yes it's been a good week for rain but it's grown so well, taken, and looking so good already. Will be back for more, no doubt, to get the rest of the garden up to the same standard!"

    28th April 2023 - Phil, Selsdon, South Croydon.
  • "Very pleased with the product, easy to order, only thing which i think you could do better is when ive placed the order i didnt get an AM or PM time delivery unless i wanted to pay,"

    27th April 2023 - Daniel F.
  • "So happy with this order. The turf arrived early on the day of the delivery. The turf itself was in great condition. The company kept us informed with everything, even letting us know when we should start to mow the grass when it was established. The grass is growing nicely and in great health. I would highly recommend buying your new lawn from this company. I will definitely use them again in the future, if needed."

    27th April 2023 - Reeves
  • "First class service, excellent turf and speedy delivery. I would highly recommend."

    27th April 2023 - Ray, Worcestershire.
  • "Brilliant quick service. Driver also was happy to bring the pallet around to the back of the house which was a real help. Really great quality turf - no yellow or missing patches, and looks lovely so far."

    27th April 2023 - Lindsay Hey, Brackley.
  • "Easy to order, arrived promptly. Great condition. Very happy with service. Thank you"

    27th April 2023 - Donabie, Bath.
  • "Excellent service. Excellent communication. Extremely pleased with the lawn. Looking amazing"

    26th April 2023 - Cheryl Cragg, Altrincham.
  • "Excellent quality grass. Fast delivery too. Highly recommend this company"

    26th April 2023 - Mercia Mcdonagh-Constable, Pontypool.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support