Turf products

 
  • "Turned up on time and good quality grass Nicely cut and prepared. Weed free. I was a bit nervous putting it down in February but no regrets so far. Looks better than rest of my garden."

    14th February 2024 - Nigel of Salisbury, Salisbury.
  • "Turf turned up in the afternoon but still with enough time to lay it down on the same day. Due to the school run, delivery guy couldn't get into the street so loaded the trail lift and drove the pallet a couple hundred yards along car packed streets to get to me. Over and above I'd call that. The turf went down a dream and while I'm no pro at this, it seems to be a lawn. Just waiting for spring growth to kick in now and warmer weather to enjoy my garden once more"

    6th February 2024 - Paul, Maghull.
  • "Delivered next day, driver very helpful, laid at once and looks good after a few days. Second time using this company, and would use again."

    5th February 2024 - Richard, Rugby.
  • "Great service and arrived on time and as described"

    5th February 2024 - Cazz Ward, Manchester.
  • "Excellent service and good quality turf would use again"

    18th December 2023 - Gardening 4 You, N wales.
  • "What amazing service and great turf! Ordered early December, not the best time for laying turf but the alternative was waiting till March '24 (according to our landscapers). I ordered just before the next day delivery cut off and the turf was with me by 8.30am on a Saturday!! Beautifully cut and in great condition. Now well watered by Welsh rain, it'll be amazing by Spring!!"

    7th December 2023 - Matt D, Barry.
  • "Great service and excellent quality turf which has now been down for two weeks and despite the very wet weather is looking good."

    22nd November 2023 - Bernard Gore, Kent.
  • "Arrived on time by a friendly and helpful deliver driver, two weeks on the grass is growing nicely, would definitely use again."

    8th November 2023 - Matt Butlin, READING.
  • "Very easy to place an order, delivered on the day I chose, good quality turf and packaged well, also well priced"

    6th November 2023 - Rob Davies, Gloucestershire.
  • "Easy to order, prompt delivery and a great quality turf which was easy to lay and looks great Definitely recommend"

    5th November 2023 - Heather Daly, Nottingham.
  • "Fast delivery, very good turf, well wrapped. Would use again ."

    2nd November 2023 - Mark, Southampton.
  • "Easy to order online & competitively priced. My order arrived the next day on a pallet wrapped well. The quality of the Rye Gold is excellent and the follow up aftercare emails topped off the excellent service - well done all"

    2nd November 2023 - Martin, Nottinghamshire.
  • "Fantastic service and delivery - great looking grass! Thank you!"

    30th October 2023 - Kate, Surrey.
  • "Very fast and easy to order, delivery came the transport & driver were very helpful, the turf i ordered was the rye gold would have to say they were excelent both in colour and quality, put tuff down the same day and so far looks to have taken very well looking forward to my long term care. Great stuff thanks to all at online tuff will bye from you again and would recommend you to all."

    30th October 2023 - christopher gardner, Buckinghamshire.
  • "Excellent service, very quick delivery, the delivery driver was very helpful and saved me some time by loading it closer to site, top quality turf would definitely recommend, you also get emails when you should give your turf its first cut."

    30th October 2023 - Mark Hall, Reading.
  • "Fantastic company - easy to order - delivery within 48 hours as ordered after 2pm - delivery man left the pallet of turf where I requested - brilliant quality turf - we laid it ourselves as per advise and are delighted with the outcome - Recommend this 5 STAR company - THANK YOU"

    26th October 2023 - POC, Solihull.
  • "I was impressed with the speed of delivery and the excellent quality of the turf. About to place my next order."

    26th October 2023 - Simon, Bristol.
  • "Delivered on time with a very helpful driver. Great turf and looks fantastic. Very happy thank you"

    26th October 2023 - Mark Thomsett, Mudeford.
  • "Excellent service. Very helpful delivery man Great looking turf In excellent condition"

    25th October 2023 - John, Market Harborough.
  • "Excellent product and service I would definitely recommend and use again."

    22nd October 2023 - Anne Chadwick, Rochdale.
  • "Ordered the Rye gold turf. Arrived on time, very friendly and helpful delivery driver. Laid the grass straight away, looked beautiful from the get go, thick very green and healthy. Been laid for just over a-week and still looking healthy and growing well. Been looking at the turf in local garden centres and none have been a patch on ours. Thank you very much ONLINE TURF cannot be any more satisfied."

    22nd October 2023 - Gary ward, Weymouth, Dorset.
  • "Ordered turf twice from online turf. Re turfed garden in two halfs separated by few months. First order delivered promptly in the morning, turf great condition. Second order again prompt delivery and matched the first order perfectly. Very pleased no contrast in colour of turf or condition."

    22nd October 2023 - Mark Howard, WELLINGBOROUGH.
  • "Excellent Service. Extremely prompt and great staff. Reasonable price. Can't recommend enough."

    22nd October 2023 - Mark Lawrie, Wirral.
  • "Great after care as well emails to tell you how to water and when to cut the grass"

    20th October 2023 - Russell fry, Southend-on-Sea.
  • "Great product, well packaged. Easy to lay, only been down a week but already looking great"

    20th October 2023 - Jason Bonner, Southsea.
  • "Good quality turf, our lawn looks like a carpet. Haven’t cut the grass yet due to weather. Excellent service, fast and efficient. Ordered and delivered within 2 days"

    19th October 2023 - A Griffiths, Shrewsbury.
  • "Prompt service, well packaged, easy to lay."

    18th October 2023 - Fulcher Trevor, Hockley.
  • "2nd order ... its stunning. Very easy to lay, quick delivery means you can check weather before for"

    16th October 2023 - Denise Hine, Stourport on Severn.
  • "Laid the turf prior to going on holiday, went down well. Came home to a lush green lawn"

    15th October 2023 - Yvonne, East Yorkshire.
  • "Great quality turf, amazing service from placing the order to the delivery. Excellent back-up service, thank you so much."

    13th October 2023 - Anne Hackett, Hinckley Leicestershire.
  • "So pleased with my turf . Too quality Delivered on the Friday as requested Installed Saturday Looks great and looking forward to the first cut as it’s growing very quickly in this October warm and wet weather Highly recommend online turf to all . Outstanding service and customer after care Thank you"

    12th October 2023 - Mick davidson, Stourbridge.
  • "Always wary of online companies but cannot rate these guys enough from orders to delivery absolutely first class plus….top grade turf and even emailed to se how things were going ,re:laying the turf and tellling me how much more watering is needed and when to do the first cut…can’t praise them enough."

    12th October 2023 - Ray Youngman, Deal Kent.
  • "Excellent service turf was delivered in top condition , now laid looking great. Thank you"

    12th October 2023 - Michael Jury, Tankerton Kent.
  • "The grass was delivered swiftly and really was excellent quality. We couldn't be more pleased with the results. We are also extremely mpressed with the follow up email letting us know how to care for it and when it will be suitable for it's first cut. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Company."

    11th October 2023 - Paul Nesbit, Bearsted.
  • "Turfs arrived on time and in great condition.Driver dropped the pallet off on the side path making it easy to offload to back garden after taking out a fence panel.Laid half the turfs the same day and finished turfing the next day.Turfs have rooted after 3 days and looking really lush after a week.Highly recommend Rye Gold turfs.Thankyou."

    11th October 2023 - John Duffield, Folkestone.
  • "Excellent quality of turf and delivered in perfect condition delivery on time will definitely recommend it"

    11th October 2023 - Mukesh G Patel, Isleworth.
  • "Fantastic service. Turf arrived next day and witching 2 hours we have a lawn, a really good lawn. So easy and much cheaper than the likes of B&Q Five starts all the way"

    10th October 2023 - Tony Park, Chippenham.
  • "Excellent delivery, turf was in excellent condition and puts my existing grass to shame. It was very easy to lay and was rooting within a couple of days. Will definitely be using again and recommend to all! Thankyou"

    10th October 2023 - Matt Dixon, Aldbourne, Wiltshire.
  • "Well, first time ever buying turf online. The size and amount calculator was amazing. I had literally no waste. The turf turned up well packed and in perfect condition. Driver even pulled the pallet into my garden for me. Didn’t expect that. Layed the turf that day. Looks awesome and now waiting to do my first cut but needs a few more days. Love the after care emails too. All good. 5 stars. Unfortunately will probably never need to use again but I’ve recommended to others already."

    10th October 2023 - Richard Lovell, Spaxton.
  • "I ordered the gold rye turf and this product absolutely exceeded my expectation,I layed the lawn the same day and after 10 days of constantly watering the lawn it's ready for its first cut.I highly recommended this product,customer service is exceptional with email updates.Stunning grass!!!"

    9th October 2023 - Darren cole, Stanley County durham.
  • "Fantastic, very quick delivery, and great quality turf, fresh thick and green, looks beautiful, will be buying more."

    9th October 2023 - Mr Gary Gee, Sturmer.
  • "Turf arrived on time and was very good quality"

    6th October 2023 - Mike Warren, Maida Vale.
  • "Super quick delivery. Turf was very fresh and in great condition. Two weeks on, first cut complete and the lawn looks great. Highly recommended."

    6th October 2023 - P Scott, London.
  • "Fantastic product, looks amazing im so happy with it. Customer service brilliant, i had some questions over live chat and they were answered immediately. Highly recommend!"

    5th October 2023 - Lisa, york.
  • "We were so pleased with product plus efficiency I would deffo recommend"

    4th October 2023 - Julia w, Kent.
  • "Ordered the Rye Gold Turf, Really nice turf, no weeds, easy to lay. Delivery driver was very helpful . Lawn looks great, only need down a week, so not been able to cut it yet, but it will look fab when it has Ben cut a few times, highly recommended. Keith"

    4th October 2023 - Keith Bond, Stevenage.
  • "Superb service, delivery was really fast and turf was perfect. Will definitely use again and highly recommend to anyone looking for top quality turf."

    3rd October 2023 - Ross Hall, Edinburgh.
  • "Had the grass Delivered Friday put it down Saturday it’s lovely even started to grow the delivery driver was really nice good all-round service"

    3rd October 2023 - Denise, Kent.
  • "Ordered the turf 10 days or so in advance, then the day before delivery I ordered a ton of top soil, which was accommodated without a hitch. Very helpful staff and prompt delivery. Just hope my ground preparation matches the service 😂😂 would use this company again."

    3rd October 2023 - Michael, Reading.
  • "Found Northwest in a random google search, sifted through all of the information on the website and decided on the RYE Gold turf. Ours was a small order but when the price came up I was surprised as it included delivery !! I placed the order on the Tuesday for delivery on that Thursday. Started laying on that evening, completed on Friday and it looked amazing !! A week later I had a `ready to mow' email which told me to prep for the first cut, then the week after another telling me what to look for to ensure that it was indeed ready to mow. I'm no pro gardener but this grass looks amazing, very pleased indeed and would definitely recommend."

    2nd October 2023 - MALCOLM SAVAGE, Mundford, nr Thetford, Norfolk.
  • "Excellent service and great product"

    2nd October 2023 - Chrissie Sadler, East Cambridgeshire.
  • "Excellent service from ordering to delivery. Straightforward with no issues. Fully recommend."

    2nd October 2023 - Simon Batten, Oxon.
  • "The ordering delivery and customers support is impeccable. Product quality is perfect front and back. delivery driver could not be more helpful and communication was faultless. I would have no reservation in highly recommending this first class supplier and product."

    28th September 2023 - Bill Callander, Dumfries.
  • "Order was processed without a hitch, delivery arrived exactly when I asked for it by a very friendly delivery driver. Turf was laid the same day and we only had 1 roll left over, so the calculator works great. Grass is looking amazing, very happy."

    27th September 2023 - Tanya Humphrey, Minster on Sea.
  • "Excellent service from this company. Turf was delivered neatly rolled on a pallet and I laid it the same afternoon. Great quality product and nearly 2 weeks later looks lovely. I would recommend to anyone."

    26th September 2023 - Derek Thomas, Poole.
  • "I'm not going to waist words on how good this experience was. It was simply the best. Well done to everyone involved."

    25th September 2023 - Tommo, harrogate.
  • "Great service arrived on time turf first class would buy again thanks a lotu7"

    24th September 2023 - Chris walker, Nuneaton.
  • "Delivery driver was very helpful, he had to park up the road and pallet truck to my property. Rye Gold turf seems to be flourishing well so far. Few dead spots but probably due to laying next day and in 30deg heat. Overall, we'll new lush green grass."

    22nd September 2023 - Daniel, Sevenoaks.
  • "Having looked around what must have been hundreds of suppliers and reading copious amounts of reviews. I decided onlineturfs gold rye turf was the one to go for. It did not disappoint, the reviews were spot on! Delivery was 10/10 not just leaving it kerbside but bring it down my drive to make it easier to unload. I had to use the chat service to get some advice and again 10/10 service from Kerry and the turf itself is perfect! Having laid it the day after delivery and 9 days since having laid it the lawn has rooted well and looks stunning. 10/10 would recommend ordering!"

    21st September 2023 - George, Newark.
  • "After failing to find any turf at the usual DIY stores, Homebase, B&Q etc I started to look online to buy instead. I came across Onlineturf and thought they were very reasonably priced and appeared to deliver quickly so I thought it was worth a gamble. I couldn't be happier with it.🙂 It came the next day just in time, well wrapped and still moist. I'd never layed turf before but it was very easy to lay and manipulate in to position. The end results are amazing!! After a couple of days of watering it has gone a very radiant green now it has started to root. I've had various compliments from neighbours and even the local dpd delivery driver as to how good it looks.🙂 It looks so good i even came home from work yesterday to find Roger Federer playing Tennis on it!!!😁 But on a serious note i couldn't recommend them enough and will be using them again next year when I returf the rear lawn.🙂"

    20th September 2023 - Mark Stevens, Front Garden😁.
  • "Very good quality of turfs , good price , quick delivery, lovely job"

    20th September 2023 - Dashty Salih, Shiremoor.
  • "I did a lot of research before purchasing from this company. Based on quality and price they seemed to offer the best value for money. I was able to choose a day for it to be delivered which not every company offered. Not disappointed. Turf arrived early and I was able to lay it within a couple of hours. The turf seems to be of really high quality and looks great now it's been raining for a couple of days. I can't fault the service or the product."

    20th September 2023 - Ray Adams, Warrington.
  • "Fantastic company they Answer the phone quickly very helpful and great quality turf."

    20th September 2023 - Colleen, Croydon.
  • "What can I say just amazing, delivered on time, lovely dark green turf. I’ve laid it and it’s taken straight away. It looks absolutely amazing. I’ve also had emails from online turf to tell me when to cut it, I highly recommend this company to everyone. Thank you millions"

    19th September 2023 - Alan, Cannock.
  • "Ordered on Thursday, turf delivered around 10 on the Saturday morning. Great service also had to call up to change time slot, they were very helpful and kept me up to date with order."

    18th September 2023 - Nathan Smith, Benfleet Essex.
  • "This is my second order, very happy with both."

    18th September 2023 - Mike, BRACKNELL.
  • "cannot fault this company,good quality turf and had worms still in the soil on the turf.Arrived in the time slot booked.Put it down ourselves and after 4 days it is growing and looking good.Many thanks for a very good service."

    18th September 2023 - norman wilby, botesdale,diss.
  • "Excellent quality turf, arrived as promised. Wonderful service from this company including aftercare and advice. Really competitive price. Can recommend ."

    18th September 2023 - Alan Williams, West Wales.
  • "Spot on looks really nice easy ordering easy and quick delivery would defo use again"

    17th September 2023 - Martin, Westbury.
  • "Most impressed with the turf and the delivery. The guy that laid the turf had to do it in two stages as the rout from the drive was about 200m and not the best surface as the garden is being done from the back of the garden to the house. He's a landscaper and laid many a lawn, he was very impressed with the turf and even said it's probably one of the best he's laid and may well start buying his turf from online turf."

    15th September 2023 - Steve, Rochdale.
  • "Excellent service from ordering to delivery. A superb product which I would certainly order again; it looks great!"

    15th September 2023 - Paul Hunt, Monmouth.
  • "Superb quality turf that arrived on time and, one week after laying, is already looking great. Would certainly recommend Online turf to anyone."

    14th September 2023 - Jeremy Breakspear, Wiltshire.
  • "Great service the turf was in mint condition on arrival and is looking amazing now laid highly recommended"

    14th September 2023 - Peter Rockett, Yateley.
  • "The Lawn guy said..' That's the best turf this side of saturn, unbelievable ' ..."

    13th September 2023 - Debra, Newton-le-Willows.
  • "This is my second order from onlineturf. My first order was 23sq/m of stadium turf, my second was 50sq/m of Rye Gold Turf. The ordering online was easy and delivery of the outstanding quality turf was superb. Communication with customer services was outstanding and very helpful. If you want to purchase quality turf online don't bother looking else where. First class company."

    13th September 2023 - Greg Butler, Merthyr Tydfil.
  • "Rye Gold Turf looks great. Delivery was spot on. Website is very clear and was easy to order on. Excellent all round. I would definitely recommend."

    13th September 2023 - Simon Scott, Leicester.
  • "I ordered the Turn on Tuesday 22 August with an expected delivery date of Thursday 24th picked all day because it was free. The driver called me at 08:24 and asked how does he access the road to my surprise he even called my name not a lot of people can even start to make that happen first time he hit the nail on the head. I thanked him for arriving so early and knowing my name he said its a nice name, Tick tick tick He was polite helpful and he took pleasure in his work. Yes I would use Online turf again. So far our Grass is flourishing and I love the reminders to help it settle in especially with the heatwave. We are about to have our first mow."

    7th September 2023 - Lessea, London.
  • "Turf arrived in mint condition. Laid turf within 6 hours as detailed. One week later you can not even see the difference between existing turf and new turf. Impressed by Onlineturf's follow up mails containing cutting and maintenance details. First class service."

    6th September 2023 - Stewart, highnam.
  • "Very good product we are very Happy for this turf .,the company Is very professionale"

    6th September 2023 - Sabino Massimiliano Carbone, Leicester.
  • "Based on price for the quality of turf they were offering, decided to taking a chance on ordering turf online. Communication was excellent, delivery was on time and the product is outstanding!!! Looking out at thick lush green grass and it's only been laid a week!. Very happy."

    5th September 2023 - Simon, Northampton.
  • "I rang up before ordering, to double check the delivery times and dates were accurate and was told 100% that they were, I immediately ordered online and the turf arrived when requested nicely wrapped and protected. I was advised to lay the turf within 6 hours of delivery but I had an emergency I had to attend to so did not lay the turf until the following day but this made no difference the turf was still warm the further down the pallet I got. Following online turfs guidance of watering it like there is no tomorrow it has established and looks amazing. So much so I don’t want anyone walking on it! :) the little follow up emails from online turf are really handy of when to cut it etc and just advice on maintenance. I would recommend online turf to anyone simply a great experience from beginning to end."

    4th September 2023 - Nathan
  • "We are complete novices regarding laying turf and were very impressed by the tutorial and informative website. The quality of the product was impressive. All seems to be well at the moment. Love the concept of reminders during the growing process. We would have no hesitation in ordering more turf in the future for the next project."

    2nd September 2023 - Sue, Norfolk.
  • "2nd time I have purchased from this company and same high levels of customer service, communication and quality of product. A very good high quality turf, and quick delivery by courteous and helpful driver. Now laid just over 2 weeks and fully rooted with first cut done. Step by step support on preparation, laying, care and watering through to cutting - Would not hesitate to recommend and use again myself if the need arises."

    31st August 2023 - Matt Harvey, West Lothian.
  • "Great turf, seems to have settled really well and rooted. Good delivery, quality and timely. Very pleased."

    31st August 2023 - Sam, Ross on wye.
  • "Excellent turf 👍looks amazing. Delivery good no complaints"

    31st August 2023 - Mr Rutherford, Liverpool.
  • "Quick snd fast service, turf is great has only been down 5 days and has already rooted. Its great to have a new flat lawn."

    30th August 2023 - Sally King, West Sussex.
  • "verry helpfull"

    29th August 2023 - jerry glasel, kings lynn.
  • "Second time I ordered from here. Second time I was very happy with everything. Great quality, great price and arrived at a very good time. Wouldn’t order turf anywhere else"

    29th August 2023 - Rob Maguire, Barnsley.
  • "I am genuinely over the moon with this product. I am a complete garden novice and desperately needed to sort out a big ugly patch in our garden - previously a pebbled area. I found the whole process easy, from navigating the tutorial videos to the laying and end result of the fresh turf. I would give 10 stars and would def recommend this company this company."

    27th August 2023 - Heidi, Morden, Surrey.
  • "Very happy with the fast delivery service provided and very good customer service received also happy with the turf I received would defo recommend to anyone that would want turf"

    24th August 2023 - Andrew, London.
  • "Superb delivery times with the order arriving promptly the next day at no additional cost. The turf itself was very good. Its been a few days and already the turf colour is emerging into a strong vibrant green. So far so good. The risk with buying turf online is of course that the turf arrives and its poor quality, dying and falling apart and this is where I turned to the reviews and was reassured. And true to that the turf arrived and it was good quality turf. I hope this review is helpful."

    23rd August 2023 - CZ, Essex.
  • "Not much more to add to these other reviews. All good....."

    23rd August 2023 - phil ray, sp2 8qu.
  • "Turned up on time laying the turf was easy bin down a week looking great. Like the emails with updates about how to look after your grass would recommend 👌"

    22nd August 2023 - Ian, Bristol.
  • "I have filled a patch in the middle of my lawn with the good quality lawn 25 meters I'm just gutted I didn't replace the whole lawn as its such good quality it makes the rest look rubbish, very happy"

    22nd August 2023 - Ian hubbard, East Sussex.
  • "Absolutely top class turf and service. Had to rearrange delivery date ... no issues at all ... one quick email and resolved. Delivered at 2pm on arranged day and all turfs in top condition. Laid same day and 7 days later looks like cut imminent. The laying is only 5% of the job really ... it's all in the preparation so do the preparation properly and then order turf. You won't regret it as it took me 4 days to get surface prepared but only 2 hours to lay 17 sq.m."

    21st August 2023 - Mr John Collison, CM3 1AR CHELMSFORD ESSEX.
  • "Came as expected. Guy who delivered needs a pat on the back for getting it up my drive (I know he didn’t have to) just wish I’d have been home to thank him. Excellent service."

    21st August 2023 - Stephen Jones, Liverpool.
  • "Well packaged, happy with my turf- very good quality, nice deep green colour. Nice grow so far within a 1st week. Recommended"

    20th August 2023 - Robert Janiak, IPSWICH.
  • "Absolutely excellent! Speedy delivery, good quality turf and brilliant follow up service indicating when to water and cut, etc. would definitely recommend to anyone. Website has lots of info to help novice turflayers too."

    18th August 2023 - Lola Sutherland, Cottingham, East Yorkshire.
  • "Excellent experience. I needed some turf and after looking around went online and found this site. Turf was delivered next day free of charge. I laid it the same day a week later it is looking great."

    17th August 2023 - Pauline, Cheshire.
  • "complete newbie to gardening so the tutorials are a fantastic help,the turf is top quality ,communication is top notch . delivery driver nice and friendly would highly reccomend"

    17th August 2023 - geoffrey behan, Stockton-on-Tees.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support