• "Ordering was easy to do online, and when I contacted the company by phone they were helpful and polite. The delivery arrived when promised, and the grass is of good quality. Many thanks."

    17th April 2019 - Liz Smith, Greater Manchester.
  • "This is the second time I have used your services and both times have found your services extremely good. I was very impressed after your call to say that your truck had broken down and you were unable to deliver at requested time that you delivered very promptly early the next day. My reason for only rating you a 4 is that on rolling out the grass it broke up into pieces and we had to patch them together as best we could, this was a little frustrating and time consuming, however the overall result is ok and nearly a week later is starting to look very nice."

    17th April 2019 - Susan Barker, WR97HD.
  • "The grass arrived on the day which we requested. It was good, solid turf and it laid well "

    17th April 2019 - Ian , London .
  • "Excellent service and product"

    17th April 2019 - Geoff Shaw, Rainford .
  • "Fantastic service, kept well informed with delivery dates & times through email & text. After care service really good too providing all the information you need for the upkeep of the grass. We ordered the rye gold & was’nt disappointed, lawn in really good condition & has transformed our garden. Would highly recommended for service & product. "

    17th April 2019 - Rachel Holyhead , Wednesbury, West Midlands .
  • "Hadn't got a clue what we were doing but with top quality turfs and loads of advice on your site and from your very helpful emails telling what was happening and what to do next we now have a first class lawn! Thank you so much."

    16th April 2019 - David Birch, Wymondham.
  • "Excellent service and product. The grass was of extremely good quality and the cost per meter very competitively priced. Would definitely use this company again!"

    16th April 2019 - David Martin, Norfolk.
  • "I came upon this company on line by searching, ordered my grass it arrived really quickly , the delivery guy placed it where I wanted it he rang and confirmed he was so polite. We laid the lawn and it’s now Day 4 and it’s looking fabulous, I cant recommend this company enough and there after care is a definite high five, We Will recommend again and again ."

    16th April 2019 - Jane Makin, Manchester.
  • "Excellent quality - thick, tighly packed seeding has obviously created very lush green rolls without any weeds evident. Best of all none damaged and a good soil layer underneath on the underside has made the bedding in and watering in process very easy - I have no fear that they will not take root and when I compare the quality seen at retail outlets I wonder why anyone bothers to buy retail and does not just order on-line to ensure green quality grass instead of thin, yellowing grass. Order processing was easy with online turf, emails informing confirmation of order and delivery were efficient and the brilliant delivery driver we had was so kind and very helpful in positioning the pallet on hard standing on my property exactly where I requested, so that I could manage to walk them through to my back garden easily. He pulled up, dropped off the pallet and was gone within ten minutes (those tailgates take a while to drop and lower but he wasted no time in fiddling around at all). The turves were tightly rolled so we could not even damage them when carrying or as we unrolled and positioned them onto the prepared soil in our back garden. A week later they are starting to 'knit' in with daily watering and fortunately a few sunny days here on the south coast. So very pleased with this product and would definitely order from here again. Thank you for great service and please do congratulate Palletways delivery company on their super delivery driver - he was a lovely older Italian gentleman and so polite too."

    15th April 2019 - Karen Bassett, West Sussex.
  • "Great service, next day delivery. The grass looks to be in good condition and of good quality. One minor issue: a couple of the rolls were a bit scraggy in places and resulted in some extra wastage, so it is important to order a little more than your estimate. The grass has been laid a couple of days and looks great. Would definitely recommend."

    15th April 2019 - Paul Baker, Kendal.
  • "Great product"

    15th April 2019 - Nigel, Leicestershire.
  • "Quick delivery, competitive prices and a good quality product -thank you"

    15th April 2019 - Kz, London.
  • "ordered from here several times in the past and never let me down. Top grass! "

    15th April 2019 - Damien, Liverpool.
  • "Good quality grass amd looks really well. Prices are really good too very happy "

    15th April 2019 - Laura robson, Ellesmere Port.
  • "Excellent efficient service and first class product "

    14th April 2019 - Mrs M Tutte, Ormskirk .
  • "Excellent service. Best quality. Very happy. "

    14th April 2019 - Tom, Hartshill .
  • "Purchased 16 sq. yds and couldn`t have been more pleased. Don`t waste your time with superstores or garden centres. This is pure quality, no dried mud on the underside, just pure peat (or similar) based soil on a nice thick rolls Would definitely use again. A+++++++++++"

    14th April 2019 - Robert John Grubb, United Kingdom.
  • "Very satisfied with the lovely green grass, which is now a lawn, and the quality is excellent. Couldn't fault the service from online ordering and communications about despatch, as well as delivery which was on-time, courteous and efficient. Will be ordering more in the near future."

    12th April 2019 - J Beaumont, London.
  • "I’ve been really fussy on choosing grass for our new garden. I have been round b&q, Homebase and garden centres and didn’t like the quality. After reading the reviews on here I thought I would Risk it and see how it comes. And oh my, the quality is just lovely. Really thick and green and just perfect. Will deff be ordering again. "

    11th April 2019 - Crystal Dale , Basildon, Esssx.
  • "Great service. I ordered for Saturday delivery and it was here by 8:30am. grass looks good and is growing well. Recommended. "

    11th April 2019 - Gareth, Porthcawl.
  • "Perfect service, delivered on time and in good condition. Easy to lay and looks great! "

    10th April 2019 - Adrian Horne, Suffolk.
  • "Excellent service, fast and reliable. Delivered when said and on time. The grass has only been down just under a week but it looks good and we have had lots of positive comments"

    10th April 2019 - Tash, Bristol.
  • "Excellent quality, very good price, fast delivery and comprehensive after sales support. Overall a great purchase and I’d thoroughly recommend Online Turf given my experience. "

    9th April 2019 - Graham Knight , Chippenham .
  • "Very good lawn and a very good service "

    9th April 2019 - Tom maddern , Tr183RH .
  • "Both lawn topsoil and rye gold arrived in good time and both to a very high standard. Follow up emails have been useful and the grass has been cut for the second time today and looking great. Have recommended to family and friends and our son has a delivery for tomorrow!! Hoping he will be as pleased as we are."

    8th April 2019 - TP, Kent.
  • "Good website clearly explains products. On line ordering straightforward. Driver phoned prior to arrival . placed just where we wanted it. Excellent quality , though one or two rolls were ragged at the ends"

    8th April 2019 - jarvis, Surrey.
  • "First time I've bought/used turf and ordered 33 rolls of the Rye Gold. Easy to order, delivered in the agreed time slot. Was well packaged on the pallet. Very good quality, thick grass, and good layer of soil/roots - and quite a few wriggly worms...Laid the same day, surprised just how easy it is!,, I'm into day 4, watering daily and the grass has transformed our front lawn. Would highly recommend."

    8th April 2019 - Kevin Steed, Cheshire.
  • "Great looking grass which arrived when you said it would and all communication was spot on. The guides are helpful and I would order again from you - although as I have now turfed my garden I really hope that it will be some time before I need to! Many thanks."

    7th April 2019 - Davy, North Yorkshire.
  • "Quick delivery & outstanding quality. We chose the Rye Gold. Would highly recommend this company. A couple of slightly teared rolls, which is expected from wherever you purchase but they gave us extra to compensate. My new lawn looks fab!"

    6th April 2019 - Danielle Flynn , Urmston .
  • "Excellent service: helpful customer service on phone and very prompt delivery, good-quality which was easy to set out on the lawn. Now waiting to see how it grows. Looking good so far."

    5th April 2019 - JS Churchfield, North Bucks.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support