• "Excellent turf that arrived on time and in perfect condition. Laid the turf on prepared area as soon as it arrived and watered then tread boarded to bond . After six days of watering the new turf looks fantastic. I have used online turf before and the service is second to none. The follow up advice of when to first mow is a nice touch that is appreciated. My only suggestion to improve the service would be to review delivery charges which are a substantial part of the cost. Nevertheless, I am happy to recommend. Thank you."

    20th July 2023 - Steve, Feltwell.
  • "Fantastic customer experience from start to finish. Ordering is easy, with useful guides to make sure you order the correct turf and the amount you need. Turf arrived the next day, friendly and helpful driver brought to bottom of drive despite only saying kerbside on delivery info. Turf was in excellent condition and looked great once down. I’m no gardener but have had great success with this turf. It looks great and would 100% recommend this company to others."

    19th July 2023 - Connor Jones, Devon.
  • "Ordered the Turf with no problems, arrived two days later and the gentleman that delivered it was really helpful, did not just drop it on the drive but put it as near to the garden as possible. Would have no problems recommending this Company to anyone, the turf arrived in good condition and we are really pleased with it. Thank you"

    19th July 2023 - Carol Hill, Manchester.
  • "I wasn’t sure which turf to choose, so went mid range. It looks amazing. Brilliant quality and weed free as promised. The turf was ordered with ease and delivered on time with regular updates as to what was happening.. Would 100% recommend."

    19th July 2023 - Kate Rowan, Chorley.
  • "Very Happy with the turf received. Excellent quality and delivery service. Would recommend this company for your turf."

    18th July 2023 - Val Channing, Birchington, Kent.
  • "Excellent service, superb quality and grass taken well would highly recommend"

    18th July 2023 - Damian jones, Dinas powys Vale of Glamorgan.
  • "Turf didn't arrive within the Morning slot that I requested but I was kept informed by the courier who did arrive when he said he would. Turf arrived in great condition (damp and lush), the lower rolls weren't crushed too much and upon laying the turfs rolled out easily with very few splits or tears, all the turfs were the same thickness and blade height . One week on and we now have a beautiful dark green lawn which looks to be growing nicely, credit where credit is due, you get great service and a high quality product from Online Turf, highly recommend them."

    18th July 2023 - Paul Taylor, York.
  • "Excellent service from start to finish. Good quality. Will definitely recommend."

    17th July 2023 - Lyn wright, Norwich.
  • "We ordered the meadow type grass to replace a section in our Dell which was worn by footfall. The grass turf worked perfectly for this job and looks great (shame I can’t attach a photograph) the whole area is kept for wildlife rather than a perfectly manicured garden. Thanks for the very quick service and quality of the turf."

    17th July 2023 - John White, Aberdare, South Wales.
  • "Quality product Simple ordering service, kept well informed of state of order, delivered with a smile, and thanks to our wonderful English weather it’s been down less than a week and there are signs of growth already, Thank you"

    17th July 2023 - Fred Barron, Worksop.
  • "Very professional service, the delivery on time and very good quality turf . Definitely I can recommend to everyone. 100 % satisfied"

    17th July 2023 - Margaret, Ashton-in-Makerfield.
  • "Excellent very simple way of ordering lots of coms with emails and delivered on time on the right day and an excellent product"

    17th July 2023 - Andy cawkill, Tingewick.
  • "Really pleased with how the turf looks. Was a bit unlucky with the weather being so hot on the day it arrived and the sun seemed to burn it. But it has recovered and now looks really good."

    14th July 2023 - Sam, Northampton.
  • "The best turf and it looked amazing straightaway .. couldn’t fault the product or the company.. keep up the excellent work"

    14th July 2023 - Colin Davies, Wrexham.
  • "I purchased rye gold turf as l wanted a strong lawn. Very efficient and great service. Good product which has taken well. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to lay a lawn."

    13th July 2023 - Ken Munday, South Croydon.
  • "Delivered on time. Good price. Good quality. So far so good. Looking really good. Would recommend"

    13th July 2023 - Julie Matthews, West Sussex.
  • "Amazingly great service and product. Would thoroughly recommend 100% and we will be definitely using again ."

    13th July 2023 - CAROLE JONES, Steep Marsh.
  • "Excellent from start to finish from ordering to the turf being delivered very professional excellent quality turf would recommend"

    13th July 2023 - Colin Dickinson, Morley.
  • "Wasn't sure which turf to choose so went mid range, I was kept well informed refarding delivery and pallet arrived on time delivered by a lovely helpful chap. As it was a very hot day I got turf off straightaway, all very good quality, kept it nice and wet until the weather obligingly turned British so have not had to water. 6 days after it arriving I have a lovely lush green lawn which I wish I could post a picture of! After sakes advice promrs were also a nice touch. Would and will use online turf again."

    12th July 2023 - Helen Haddon, LEICS.
  • "Fantastic service from ordering to delivery and follow up. Great product, highly recommend and would definitely use again with no hesitation."

    12th July 2023 - Sharon thomas, Bristol.
  • "Great price and arrived quickly. The turf has been down just over 2 weeks and looks great."

    11th July 2023 - Jake, Bristol.
  • "Having read some unfavourable reviews of this business elsewhere I feel compelled to write in their favour. The turf which we ordered was in good condition when it arrived & has settled in nicely after laying. We did have a delayed delivery due to the courier but I had no difficulty in contacting the turf company's Customer Services on the Live Chat. A fresh delivery was organised & the delayed one cancelled. The second delivery arrived on time & in good condition. I can't ask for more."

    11th July 2023 - Janet Graham, Lincolnshire.
  • "Great service and price. The turf came in very good condition and all green. It didn’t take long to root and we have a beautiful green lawn. Highly recommend."

    10th July 2023 - Matthew Watson, London.
  • "I am really impressed with the great service received and the quality of the turf. My order was delivered the day after my purchase. The Rye Gold Turf is just beautiful and I love having the little email reminders on how to care for it and when to cut the grass. Would recommend."

    10th July 2023 - Roberta, New Malden.
  • "Excellent service even when order was left off lorry corrected there and then Staff very helpful and excellent turf Very happy and will definitely use again and recommend"

    10th July 2023 - Laura, Stanford or hope essex.
  • "Excellent service, Turf arrived on time and in good condition. The delivery driver was brilliant, accommodating and very helpful. Onlineturf even made contact a few days after the delivery with tips and advice - FAB.. Its rare these days to get a follow up email a few days later - fantastic."

    10th July 2023 - Romac, Derbyshire.
  • "Great Green Grass. Really well and looks great, order 65m2 and layer that day, it has taken well after a week, we can’t wait to have the lawn ready for the summer for the kids."

    10th July 2023 - Michael Green, Portsmouth.
  • "Excellent service and a beautiful lawn. Laid the lawn myself not knowing if it would take, but with good preparation and laying the lawn as soon as it arrived I now have the perfect lawn. Thank you"

    10th July 2023 - Katie, Leeds.
  • "Excellent service superb quality second order this year"

    9th July 2023 - Roy.Eagle, Norfolk.
  • "The delivery met the expectations and the grass looks good."

    8th July 2023 - Razvan, Reading.
  • "Great quality turf, looks great 😊"

    8th July 2023 - Beverley Oconnor, Pembrokeshire.
  • "Well I used Online Turf again and it's the same fantastic service and products as it was 10 years ago. would recommend to everyone renewing their lawn."

    7th July 2023 - S P Allt, Hemel Hempstead.
  • "Excellent service and beautiful turf . Next day delivery too . Brilliant service all round!"

    7th July 2023 - Paul Hapgood, South Wales.
  • "Excellent quality rapid delivery. Driver was very helpful. Lay within six hours. Simply Excellent."

    7th July 2023 - Ester, Gloucestershire.
  • "Good quality turf delivered on time by a friendly driver. All looking good so far. Thanks."

    6th July 2023 - Helen, Derby.
  • "Fantastic turf, ordered in total 50 square metres in 2 goes. Laid 32 sq metres on first lot and after only 13 days it was ready for first mow, it growed 4 inches and took roots very well. I did watter it every day 2 times. Very good quality"

    6th July 2023 - Viorel Ardelean, Greater Manchester.
  • "Came early, tidy well packed , turf is excellent quality, clearly fresh and even to lay. Satisfied customer thank you"

    6th July 2023 - Freda Wadley, Clevedon. Bristol.
  • "Absolutely fantastic product delivery on time 100 percent recommend"

    6th July 2023 - Michael Henry, Sheffield.
  • "Brilliant service next day and grass in perfect order"

    6th July 2023 - STACEY WHITE, Stonehouse.
  • "Delivered on time. Happy with quality of turf. Would recommend this company to others."

    5th July 2023 - KDarby, Brentford Middx.
  • "Excellent service all round , delivery, product etc. Very pleased with grass quality . Highly recommend."

    5th July 2023 - Keith Johnson, LYDNEY.
  • "Turf arrived in perfect condition, Great price, very pleased with it. One week in and growing well. Thank you"

    4th July 2023 - J Postlethwaite, Egremont.
  • "Brilliant in all aspects."

    4th July 2023 - Terence ryan, Merseyside.
  • "Excellent product, arrived within 1 day, and was in perfect condition, Nice lush Green lawn."

    3rd July 2023 - Farhan Khan, Watford.
  • "Excellent product and service! Turf was delivered exactly when they said it would be by a very helpful chap. Product delivered was superb, exactly as listed on the website. Went down easily enough and has flourished with no bald spots, plastic netting or weeds etc. The regular e-mails with early life tips like how to water and when the first mowing is due was very handy as well especially to a first-timer like myself. Would definitely recommend onlineturf.com to anyone that will listen."

    3rd July 2023 - John, Kent.
  • "Second time of ordering grass and again the quality was as excellent as the first can't recommend this company enough, delivery was on time and the driver was as helpful as always fantastic service all round"

    1st July 2023 - Mark lediard, Tipton.
  • "Fantastic! Absolutely amazing! The same comments from others who have seen it. Delivered at Easter and managed to lay most of it that weekend. I needed to prepare the ground for a few extra ordered to have a full pallet and did not lay them for a few more days and these still took. All growing fantastically. I will be ordering more when I have prepared another part of my garden. Delivery also great, as the turf on the pallet could be wheeled up the road, so did not need to ask neighbours to move cars. Great with follow up email about when to cut. Definitely recommended and I will be ordering again."

    30th June 2023 - Peter, Surrey.
  • "I love my grass it is like the green green grass of home. Thank you so much loveit"

    30th June 2023 - Tom Jones, Liverpool.
  • "Product was fantastic, delivery was excellent, couldn’t be more helpful. Easy to put down and already looks great."

    30th June 2023 - Angela, Worksop.
  • "Great turf, delivered on time, early morning so able to lay the same day. Follow up emails providing advice on after care a bonus and very welcome. Overall very pleased and new lawn looking great. Would highly recommend."

    29th June 2023 - Ian Bennett, Essex.
  • "Driver very helpful, lovely turf looks good down for budget turf"

    29th June 2023 - Laura Hillian, Ladybank, Cupar.
  • "Glad I shopped here after looking around something told me pay a little more, you get what you pay for, from placing order received constant updates, delivery arrived as scheduled no delays, email telling us when to do first cut and at what height the mower should be was very helpful and appreciated.. I would definitely recommend online turf to anyone!"

    28th June 2023 - Mrs Conn, West Midlands.
  • "They were on time and sent me emails when to mow and stayed in touch all the way"

    28th June 2023 - Sukhvinder Dhindsa, Uxbridge.
  • "Excellent product, arrived on the expected date, and was in perfect condition, would definitely recommend"

    28th June 2023 - Tony, Wirral.
  • "Delivered early enough to be layed the same day. Excellent quality Turf, very green and fast growing. Been laid just over a week now and rooting extremely well. I am really happy with the quality."

    28th June 2023 - D. Marshall, Retford, Nottinghamshire.
  • "Online Turf are a pleasure to deal with, how online companies should be. Customer service was excellent, as was the delivery driver. The Rye Gold turf is thick and excellent quality, and the follow up emails are a nice touch. Ver pleased."

    28th June 2023 - Tim Newman, Hampshire.
  • "Excellent product and service. Grass is looking amazing after watering for 6 days with really hot weather,( no rain lately). It arrived within the delivery time at dawn looking all green and fresh. Laid the turf that same evening. Looking great one week later grass is growing and no patches going brown. And no Plastic netting! Highly recommend!!"

    28th June 2023 - A. Garcia, London.
  • "the turf and top soil arrived in perfect condition. Driver was super helpful and put them out just where we needed. 550m sq all laid and looking beautiful"

    28th June 2023 - Geoff D, Prescot.
  • "Excellent product at the cheapest price i could find delivered free on my day of choice. Delivered early morning so i could lay it the same day. Laid nearly a week ago looking great. Would definitely recommend this company."

    28th June 2023 - Paul Bishop, Solihull.
  • "Excellent quality turf, laid a week ago and looks brilliant, growing fast! Very quick delivery . Amazing price for quality of product. Would highly recommend."

    28th June 2023 - Claire theobald, Swindon.
  • "It arrived in heaps of time to lay the same day. It's been down almost a week and we're very pleased with it. The colour is good and it's really nice and thick."

    27th June 2023 - Diana, Ealing.
  • "Amazing quality turf, we followed the advice from online turf and it looks amazing. I would highly recommend purchasing this turf we have purchased turf from another seller in the past but this is by far the best quality."

    27th June 2023 - Sarah and Shaun, Gainsborough.
  • "Very pleased with service quality and price,will use again and thoroughly recommend.Thanks"

    27th June 2023 - Graham Chant, Doset.
  • "Easy to order, great quality turf arrived on time. Customer service excellent and keep in touch when to mow etc. Highly recommend."

    27th June 2023 - Judy, SALFORD.
  • "Turf and top soil arrived in good time to lay. Good quality turf. Beautiful green and thick grass. So pleased. Was sceptical due to being online and so cheap. But don’t be fantastic service, quick delivery and great product. Will definitely use again. Turf has been down a week and looks great"

    27th June 2023 - A Traylor, South Wales.
  • "I am very, very pleased with the turf I received from Online Turf. From ordering on the website through to delivery on the day I could not have expected any better service. The turf I received was top quality and now that it has been down a few weeks my front lawn looks very nice. I will certainly be using this company again when I come to re-turf my back lawn later this year. Thank you for an excellent service."

    26th June 2023 - Martin, Birmingham.
  • "Fast efficient delivery . I have previously used grass seed as was unsure if turf would die when laid. The turf was delivered and I was pleasantly surprised at how healthy is was as when I had looked at turf in other shops it looked dry and yellow. It went down really easy and after a week is still healthy, green and has taken really well. I would definitely use again and would recommend."

    26th June 2023 - Vicki Robinson, Oldham.
  • "Decided on Rye Gold turf. Delivered within a couple of days and laid over the next 24 hrs. Very good quality, easy to lay and looks lovely. Only been down 3 days and the seams are disappearing. Also we are receiving follow up emails on how to care for the lawn and when to cut it. Would recommend Online Turf."

    26th June 2023 - CF, Sheffield.
  • "This turf exceeded our expectations. It has gone from strength to strength in this hot weather…with help from some watering. Would highly recommend!"

    23rd June 2023 - Orla, Bedford.
  • "My Ryegold turf has settled really well having laid it myself. I just want to pass on my thanks to you and your team on growing fantastic turf. No weeds, healthy, delivery was spot on. It's a pleasure to care for."

    23rd June 2023 - Matthew, Chepstow.
  • "Great quality turf well packaged, arrived 8am sharp which was fantastic as I could start the job before the sun had come up. Definitely recommend"

    23rd June 2023 - Brandon Howells, Sutton-in-Ashfield Nottinghamshire.
  • "Ordered stadium turf and topsoil, good products and speedy delivery. Follow up emails provide useful information and tips to care for new lawn"

    22nd June 2023 - Mr S, Southampton, Hampshire.
  • "This is the second time I have ordered from Turf Online. It's easy to order, looks really great, and the turf was delivered on time. My neighbours are impressed. We will be placing the third order soon. I am really pleased. Five stars are too less they deserve 10 stars."

    22nd June 2023 - Ali Fazel, Birmingham.
  • "Excellent service and on time delivery"

    22nd June 2023 - Paul Brown, Ringwood.
  • "Great delivery layer well just awaiting for it too settle but looking good at mo"

    21st June 2023 - Audra Timmis, Stafford.
  • "Excellent service the tuft arrived on time in amazing condition a week one and growing like wild fire best I've used would recommend highly"

    21st June 2023 - Mr Vincent wells, Southampton.
  • "Great product and service, many thanks :)"

    21st June 2023 - duncan, Clanfield.
  • "Swift delivery, the driver put the pallet exactly where I wanted. Had messages telling me when to do the first cut. Looking good so far"

    21st June 2023 - Darren, Grantham.
  • "Great product on Time delivery Excellent service."

    20th June 2023 - SAIR, London.
  • "Delivery was prompt and the turf was good quality. Easy to lay and is looking good."

    20th June 2023 - Ian Collis, Bourne.
  • "Really impressed with this company. The turf is excellent, the delivery as arranged and nice and early in the morning. Follow up emails with advice on care, and when ready to mow for the first time. All this for a very good price. I would really recommend this company and their turf."

    20th June 2023 - Margaret Sanwell, Selsey.
  • "Great service, great budget turf delivered on time and with aftercare messages for when to do the first cut. I have already recommended them to others. Outstanding."

    20th June 2023 - Glen Price, Barton Le Clay.
  • "very good easy to lay"

    19th June 2023 - Alan Froud, Ipswich.
  • "This turf is very good quality considering it's budget turf. Went down a treat after many hours preparation. Watered frequently during hot weather lately and is looking good. Can't fault this company at all, turf was delivered less than 24 hours after ordering, you can't get better than that! I won't hesitate in ordering more if needed, very pleased."

    18th June 2023 - Janet Barrow, Workington , Cumbria.
  • "Delighted with our turf. Slight issue with delay in delivery but resolved in less than 24 hours and customer service response was excellent.,We laid the turf two weeks ago and we are so happy with the quality. We received tips via email after delivery advising on care and when ready to mow which were really helpful. After two weeks the grass is very thick, fabulous colour . So pleased we decided not to get artificial grass. This is and looks so much better. Would highly recommend."

    17th June 2023 - Petrina smith, Sunderland.
  • "Ordered the turf, and it turned up in very good condition when they said. Layer the turf and recieved emails along the way with hints and tips . This morning I've cut it for the first time and very very impressed with my new lawn. I have already recommended this company to a few friends who are looking for turf. Top company. Thank you very much."

    17th June 2023 - Glenn, Llanelli.
  • "Very easy to order, never ordered turf online before thought I'd give it ago and the turf is amazing after only a couple of days the turf had taken and really strong, would highly recommend this company, will be ordering some more turf very soon"

    17th June 2023 - mark, Tipton West Midlands.
  • "Excellent product and firm to deal with. top soil delivered on time and supported us for three weeks with helpful hints on caring for the lawn. Needless to say we delighted"

    16th June 2023 - David Hedges, Looe, Cornwall.
  • "Found this company online and thought I would take a chance and order from them. I chose the top of the range as it’s fir the front of my house and I wanted it to look really nice. The turfs arrived really promptly and were really fresh. My son and I laid them and were really pleased with the quality. I couldn’t have asked for more. Excellent product, excellent company so shall definitely use again. Cannot rate them highly enough."

    16th June 2023 - Rosalind Gallagher, Leighton Buzzard.
  • "Top quality turf and delivered exactly when they said, can't fault the whole service one little bit. Definitely 5 stars."

    15th June 2023 - Darren roberts, Leicester.
  • "Fantastic service. Ordered the turf, was delivered 2 days later. Friendly service, good communication and great price. They also keep in touch, recommending when to start mowing the grass. Highly recommend."

    15th June 2023 - Tama Keane, Ilkeston.
  • "This is the third lawn that I've laid in the last 25 years (the first at this house). I've always bought from garden centres previously, this was the first time of ordering online from photos. The quality is easily as good as that the I've bought in the past, in fact I think it's better by a wide margin. The turf arrived on time and had been well prepared, it was easy to lay and has settled in well."

    15th June 2023 - Rob Cook, Rotherham.
  • "Brilliant turf in great condition. Would highly recommend. Plus quick delivery and great price!"

    15th June 2023 - Emma Morgan, Nottingham.
  • "Second time of ordering this amazing rye grass gold Very happy whit grass done amazing job delivered on the day thanks very much 😎"

    14th June 2023 - Craig Cheetham, Preston.
  • "Great quality to say it’s classed as budget! Arrived bang on time and looks excellent. Would definitely recommend"

    14th June 2023 - Ian, Sheffield.
  • "Very impressed with our turf. We'll informed on delivery. Product is very good been down for 6 days now. Have watered twice a day and is looking good considering the high temperatures we have had recently. Would certainly recommend."

    14th June 2023 - Jenny, Norfolk.
  • "Really pleased with the whole process and the turf turned up early morning so i was able to get it down really quickly. not the best weather as its soooo hot but the turf is looking good and has started growing already. just trying to keep the dog off it as it was him that killed the old grass off in the first place!!!"

    14th June 2023 - Nicola lewis, Middlesex.
  • "Just moved into a new build property with a large back garden. The developer wanted £2700 to turf approximately 100 square meters but I did it for £452 with online turf. Lawn is beautifully green and just had its first cut."

    14th June 2023 - Paul Clarke, Meon Vale.
  • "Very easy process from start to finish. Excellent service, excellent price, excellent quality and excellent delivery. Could not fault in any way and will certainly recommend to others. Would have given a higher rating if it would let me."

    14th June 2023 - Andrew, Lowestoft.
  • "I bought Rye Grass Gold and it arrived day after I placed the order by a friendly and helpful delivery driver. Turf was great condition and quality. Laid the same day and has taken really quickly. Fantastic service and quality. Thank you so much 😊"

    13th June 2023 - Maria Scrase, Derbyshire.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support