• "Delivery driver was very helpful, he had to park up the road and pallet truck to my property. Rye Gold turf seems to be flourishing well so far. Few dead spots but probably due to laying next day and in 30deg heat. Overall, we'll new lush green grass."

    22nd September 2023 - Daniel, Sevenoaks.
  • "Having looked around what must have been hundreds of suppliers and reading copious amounts of reviews. I decided onlineturfs gold rye turf was the one to go for. It did not disappoint, the reviews were spot on! Delivery was 10/10 not just leaving it kerbside but bring it down my drive to make it easier to unload. I had to use the chat service to get some advice and again 10/10 service from Kerry and the turf itself is perfect! Having laid it the day after delivery and 9 days since having laid it the lawn has rooted well and looks stunning. 10/10 would recommend ordering!"

    21st September 2023 - George, Newark.
  • "Great service and speedy delivery, top quality turf"

    21st September 2023 - And Paterson, Dumfries.
  • "After failing to find any turf at the usual DIY stores, Homebase, B&Q etc I started to look online to buy instead. I came across Onlineturf and thought they were very reasonably priced and appeared to deliver quickly so I thought it was worth a gamble. I couldn't be happier with it.🙂 It came the next day just in time, well wrapped and still moist. I'd never layed turf before but it was very easy to lay and manipulate in to position. The end results are amazing!! After a couple of days of watering it has gone a very radiant green now it has started to root. I've had various compliments from neighbours and even the local dpd delivery driver as to how good it looks.🙂 It looks so good i even came home from work yesterday to find Roger Federer playing Tennis on it!!!😁 But on a serious note i couldn't recommend them enough and will be using them again next year when I returf the rear lawn.🙂"

    20th September 2023 - Mark Stevens, Front Garden😁.
  • "Good quality and great delivery service, many thanks."

    20th September 2023 - Peter Leary, Thornton-Cleveleys.
  • "Very good quality of turfs , good price , quick delivery, lovely job"

    20th September 2023 - Dashty Salih, Shiremoor.
  • "Wonderful service and top quality turf. Highly recommend."

    20th September 2023 - Steve Crom, Rochdale.
  • "I did a lot of research before purchasing from this company. Based on quality and price they seemed to offer the best value for money. I was able to choose a day for it to be delivered which not every company offered. Not disappointed. Turf arrived early and I was able to lay it within a couple of hours. The turf seems to be of really high quality and looks great now it's been raining for a couple of days. I can't fault the service or the product."

    20th September 2023 - Ray Adams, Warrington.
  • "Fantastic company they Answer the phone quickly very helpful and great quality turf."

    20th September 2023 - Colleen, Croydon.
  • "What can I say just amazing, delivered on time, lovely dark green turf. I’ve laid it and it’s taken straight away. It looks absolutely amazing. I’ve also had emails from online turf to tell me when to cut it, I highly recommend this company to everyone. Thank you millions"

    19th September 2023 - Alan, Cannock.
  • "Ordered on Thursday, turf delivered around 10 on the Saturday morning. Great service also had to call up to change time slot, they were very helpful and kept me up to date with order."

    18th September 2023 - Nathan Smith, Benfleet Essex.
  • "Had a small area that required turfing outside our home. Easy ordering, calculater tool really helped!!. Delivery date went well. Driver helpful and polite. Pallet wrapped well and the turf was fresh and ready to roll. We laid the turf ourselves and after 2 weeks you can hardly see the seams. Like the helpful reminders, nearly mow time. Brilliant from start to finish. Would highly recommend"

    18th September 2023 - Emma, Suffolk.
  • "This is my second order, very happy with both."

    18th September 2023 - Mike, BRACKNELL.
  • "Excellent service. This is the 2nd time I've purchased turf from online turf. Ordering simple, delivery quick & driver polite & helpful, we purchased budget turf as we have 2 giant dogs that go crazy on it, excellent for price. Would definately recommend & use again."

    18th September 2023 - Dawn, Norfolk.
  • "cannot fault this company,good quality turf and had worms still in the soil on the turf.Arrived in the time slot booked.Put it down ourselves and after 4 days it is growing and looking good.Many thanks for a very good service."

    18th September 2023 - norman wilby, botesdale,diss.
  • "Excellent quality turf, arrived as promised. Wonderful service from this company including aftercare and advice. Really competitive price. Can recommend ."

    18th September 2023 - Alan Williams, West Wales.
  • "Spot on looks really nice easy ordering easy and quick delivery would defo use again"

    17th September 2023 - Martin, Westbury.
  • "Most impressed with the turf and the delivery. The guy that laid the turf had to do it in two stages as the rout from the drive was about 200m and not the best surface as the garden is being done from the back of the garden to the house. He's a landscaper and laid many a lawn, he was very impressed with the turf and even said it's probably one of the best he's laid and may well start buying his turf from online turf."

    15th September 2023 - Steve, Rochdale.
  • "Excellent service from ordering to delivery. A superb product which I would certainly order again; it looks great!"

    15th September 2023 - Paul Hunt, Monmouth.
  • "Superb quality turf that arrived on time and, one week after laying, is already looking great. Would certainly recommend Online turf to anyone."

    14th September 2023 - Jeremy Breakspear, Wiltshire.
  • "Great service the turf was in mint condition on arrival and is looking amazing now laid highly recommended"

    14th September 2023 - Peter Rockett, Yateley.
  • "The Lawn guy said..' That's the best turf this side of saturn, unbelievable ' ..."

    13th September 2023 - Debra, Newton-le-Willows.
  • "This is my second order from onlineturf. My first order was 23sq/m of stadium turf, my second was 50sq/m of Rye Gold Turf. The ordering online was easy and delivery of the outstanding quality turf was superb. Communication with customer services was outstanding and very helpful. If you want to purchase quality turf online don't bother looking else where. First class company."

    13th September 2023 - Greg Butler, Merthyr Tydfil.
  • "Rye Gold Turf looks great. Delivery was spot on. Website is very clear and was easy to order on. Excellent all round. I would definitely recommend."

    13th September 2023 - Simon Scott, Leicester.
  • "Ordered stadium turf online very easy. I had to contact online turf to delay my delivery by one day without any issues. Delivery arrived on pallets plastic wrapped. I laid the turf within 12 hrs very good quality then a week or so later received advice with regards to the first cut which I wasn’t expecting. Exceptional customer service very professional I would recommend online turf to anyone seeking a quality turf and a great looking lawn."

    12th September 2023 - Raymond Ling, Ascot.
  • "Great quality turf at a good price and a great service and it's great they keep you upto date with the information you need and our turf is already looking great thanks to there great aftercare can't ask for anything better"

    12th September 2023 - George livesley, Ince wigan.
  • "Third time of ordering turf excellent quality as always driver placed the order as close to the garden as he could excellent service from both sides would highly recommend both"

    11th September 2023 - Mark, Tipton.
  • "I ordered the Turn on Tuesday 22 August with an expected delivery date of Thursday 24th picked all day because it was free. The driver called me at 08:24 and asked how does he access the road to my surprise he even called my name not a lot of people can even start to make that happen first time he hit the nail on the head. I thanked him for arriving so early and knowing my name he said its a nice name, Tick tick tick He was polite helpful and he took pleasure in his work. Yes I would use Online turf again. So far our Grass is flourishing and I love the reminders to help it settle in especially with the heatwave. We are about to have our first mow."

    7th September 2023 - Lessea, London.
  • "Very pleased with both the service and turf. Ordering was simple , delivery arrived on time. It was well wrapped. We laid the turf ourself, following the guidance notes. It’s been almost a week since laying the turf and already we can see growth . Would order again and recommend this company"

    7th September 2023 - Sue, Dorset.
  • "Unbelievably good turf. Highly recommended. Would definitely buy from Online Turf again."

    6th September 2023 - Nick, London.
  • "Turf arrived in mint condition. Laid turf within 6 hours as detailed. One week later you can not even see the difference between existing turf and new turf. Impressed by Onlineturf's follow up mails containing cutting and maintenance details. First class service."

    6th September 2023 - Stewart, highnam.
  • "Very good product we are very Happy for this turf .,the company Is very professionale"

    6th September 2023 - Sabino Massimiliano Carbone, Leicester.
  • "Brilliant service. Turf arrived very quickly, such good quality. All 13 pieces in perfect condition. Very good price. Would never go to B&Q again."

    6th September 2023 - Michele Dennison, Cheshunt.
  • "Excellent quality turf -delivered on time -would recommend"

    5th September 2023 - Kirsten, Cornwall.
  • "Based on price for the quality of turf they were offering, decided to taking a chance on ordering turf online. Communication was excellent, delivery was on time and the product is outstanding!!! Looking out at thick lush green grass and it's only been laid a week!. Very happy."

    5th September 2023 - Simon, Northampton.
  • "I rang up before ordering, to double check the delivery times and dates were accurate and was told 100% that they were, I immediately ordered online and the turf arrived when requested nicely wrapped and protected. I was advised to lay the turf within 6 hours of delivery but I had an emergency I had to attend to so did not lay the turf until the following day but this made no difference the turf was still warm the further down the pallet I got. Following online turfs guidance of watering it like there is no tomorrow it has established and looks amazing. So much so I don’t want anyone walking on it! :) the little follow up emails from online turf are really handy of when to cut it etc and just advice on maintenance. I would recommend online turf to anyone simply a great experience from beginning to end."

    4th September 2023 - Nathan
  • "Excellent turf, perfect service and quick delivery. Would definitely recommend. Turf rolls could have been more evenly sized but nothing too major."

    4th September 2023 - Harriet, London.
  • "We are complete novices regarding laying turf and were very impressed by the tutorial and informative website. The quality of the product was impressive. All seems to be well at the moment. Love the concept of reminders during the growing process. We would have no hesitation in ordering more turf in the future for the next project."

    2nd September 2023 - Sue, Norfolk.
  • "Excellent service , delivery time and product- we have only had the turf a week but already it’s settled down and taking root - we did even lay it ourselves so been a great experience"

    1st September 2023 - J Arora, Epsom.
  • "2nd time I have purchased from this company and same high levels of customer service, communication and quality of product. A very good high quality turf, and quick delivery by courteous and helpful driver. Now laid just over 2 weeks and fully rooted with first cut done. Step by step support on preparation, laying, care and watering through to cutting - Would not hesitate to recommend and use again myself if the need arises."

    31st August 2023 - Matt Harvey, West Lothian.
  • "Great turf, seems to have settled really well and rooted. Good delivery, quality and timely. Very pleased."

    31st August 2023 - Sam, Ross on wye.
  • "Excellent turf 👍looks amazing. Delivery good no complaints"

    31st August 2023 - Mr Rutherford, Liverpool.
  • "Great service from start to finish…I was a bit sceptical at first ordering turf online and not knowing when it would be cut and eventually get delivered. Definitely not disappointed, will be ordering more shortly."

    31st August 2023 - James Chapman, Kent.
  • "Quick snd fast service, turf is great has only been down 5 days and has already rooted. Its great to have a new flat lawn."

    30th August 2023 - Sally King, West Sussex.
  • "Great service and great quality turf too.I have laid turf a few times and this stuff was great.Its only been down just a week or so and growing like crazy.The driver was amazing,very very helpful very polite and deliverd my turf exactly where i needed it.I would definatly recomend them to anyone."

    30th August 2023 - Thomas Caine, Holywell.
  • "verry helpfull"

    29th August 2023 - jerry glasel, kings lynn.
  • "Second time I ordered from here. Second time I was very happy with everything. Great quality, great price and arrived at a very good time. Wouldn’t order turf anywhere else"

    29th August 2023 - Rob Maguire, Barnsley.
  • "The on-line ordering process was easy to use. The delivery was as planned. The product is excellent. I'm very pleased with my new lawn."

    29th August 2023 - A. K. Ware, HINCKLEY.
  • "A week on the grass is settling in excepttionally well. The turf came within a day and free delivery for coming all the way from up North, that’s great service! Well done to the team. we’re both really happy with how the grass has transformed our garden. And stadium was definitely the best choice for us, it looks very green and healthy but hopefully a bit hardier, time will tell!"

    29th August 2023 - Michael Ludlam, Bath.
  • "Excellent quality turf, need to get it laid in suggested 6hrs from point of delivery, to get best results. Would definitely use again."

    29th August 2023 - Chris Walker, Barnetby Le Wold.
  • "I am genuinely over the moon with this product. I am a complete garden novice and desperately needed to sort out a big ugly patch in our garden - previously a pebbled area. I found the whole process easy, from navigating the tutorial videos to the laying and end result of the fresh turf. I would give 10 stars and would def recommend this company this company."

    27th August 2023 - Heidi, Morden, Surrey.
  • "Very efficient delivery and great quality product, just given our new lawn its first cut and it looks amazing."

    25th August 2023 - Deane Rhone, Calne.
  • "No issues faced when ordering and delivered when promised, all good so far."

    25th August 2023 - Stuart, West Berkshire.
  • "Very happy with the fast delivery service provided and very good customer service received also happy with the turf I received would defo recommend to anyone that would want turf"

    24th August 2023 - Andrew, London.
  • "Ordered and laid 31sqm of turf, really good quality it all seems to have taken with good looking after so would highly recommend."

    23rd August 2023 - Simon Young, Lincoln.
  • "Superb delivery times with the order arriving promptly the next day at no additional cost. The turf itself was very good. Its been a few days and already the turf colour is emerging into a strong vibrant green. So far so good. The risk with buying turf online is of course that the turf arrives and its poor quality, dying and falling apart and this is where I turned to the reviews and was reassured. And true to that the turf arrived and it was good quality turf. I hope this review is helpful."

    23rd August 2023 - CZ, Essex.
  • "Not much more to add to these other reviews. All good....."

    23rd August 2023 - phil ray, sp2 8qu.
  • "Turned up on time laying the turf was easy bin down a week looking great. Like the emails with updates about how to look after your grass would recommend 👌"

    22nd August 2023 - Ian, Bristol.
  • "Great service, delivery driver put the pallet right outside my garden gate ( not an easy task. The turf was well wrapped up, and it layed down very easily. I like the reminder emails on the turf care and what to, do when."

    22nd August 2023 - Nigel kelly, Bedfordshire.
  • "Excellent product, service and delivery."

    22nd August 2023 - Rachael Ewing, Renfrew.
  • "I have filled a patch in the middle of my lawn with the good quality lawn 25 meters I'm just gutted I didn't replace the whole lawn as its such good quality it makes the rest look rubbish, very happy"

    22nd August 2023 - Ian hubbard, East Sussex.
  • "Absolutely top class turf and service. Had to rearrange delivery date ... no issues at all ... one quick email and resolved. Delivered at 2pm on arranged day and all turfs in top condition. Laid same day and 7 days later looks like cut imminent. The laying is only 5% of the job really ... it's all in the preparation so do the preparation properly and then order turf. You won't regret it as it took me 4 days to get surface prepared but only 2 hours to lay 17 sq.m."

    21st August 2023 - Mr John Collison, CM3 1AR CHELMSFORD ESSEX.
  • "Came as expected. Guy who delivered needs a pat on the back for getting it up my drive (I know he didn’t have to) just wish I’d have been home to thank him. Excellent service."

    21st August 2023 - Stephen Jones, Liverpool.
  • "Great turf, great service"

    21st August 2023 - Suzanne Maddison, London.
  • "Great service, quick delivery, highly recommend"

    21st August 2023 - Mark, Ipswich.
  • "Excellent service, arrived sooner than expected. Turf in great condition, will definitely recommend and use again."

    21st August 2023 - School, Tunbridge Wells.
  • "Well packaged, happy with my turf- very good quality, nice deep green colour. Nice grow so far within a 1st week. Recommended"

    20th August 2023 - Robert Janiak, IPSWICH.
  • "Absolutely excellent! Speedy delivery, good quality turf and brilliant follow up service indicating when to water and cut, etc. would definitely recommend to anyone. Website has lots of info to help novice turflayers too."

    18th August 2023 - Lola Sutherland, Cottingham, East Yorkshire.
  • "Excellent experience. I needed some turf and after looking around went online and found this site. Turf was delivered next day free of charge. I laid it the same day a week later it is looking great."

    17th August 2023 - Pauline, Cheshire.
  • "complete newbie to gardening so the tutorials are a fantastic help,the turf is top quality ,communication is top notch . delivery driver nice and friendly would highly reccomend"

    17th August 2023 - geoffrey behan, Stockton-on-Tees.
  • "Came well packaged. Surprised how hot the grass was when rolling out so needs to be done quickly. Grass was green and thick. Been down 5 days and still looks good. Like how they send emails to remind you of when to do certain things. Would buy again"

    17th August 2023 - Josh, Bloxwich.
  • "Simple ordering process. Delivery on time and updated. Turf very good quality."

    17th August 2023 - Colin Miller, Greasby.
  • "Excellent service all round, easy to order, delivery was excellent, the delivery driver was so helpful went above and beyond to make sure I was happy,and the grass is now a perfect lawn"

    17th August 2023 - Richard Gardner, Wirral.
  • "Fantastic service from the begging to the end. The turf was very good quality and has blended in to my lawn in a matter of days! Very please, and I will order again."

    16th August 2023 - Stuart, Bognor Regis.
  • "Brilliant. Everything from order, delivery, and product."

    16th August 2023 - Philip Corr, Ramsgate.
  • "The turf was booked for delivery between 8am-1pm and arrived at around 10am ahead of the soil from another company, having fitted the turf & revisited the customer 5 days later all looking good, customer doing a good job keeping it damp👍"

    16th August 2023 - Jeremy Bridgland, Thatcham.
  • "Excellent quality turf. Good delivery service, and thanks to driver Robert who tried hard to get the pallet as close as he could! Growing well a week later and looks great. Can't recommend them highly enough."

    14th August 2023 - Phil Hampson, Astley, Manchester.
  • "Good website and excellent service throughout. Delivered on time and good quality product. Would definitely use again"

    14th August 2023 - P .M .Baker, Horsham,West Sussex.
  • "Everything was great"

    14th August 2023 - Rima Rihawi, Manchester.
  • "As soon as I came across the website and read reviews I was happy that this is who I would order from. Ordering was straightforward, friendly staff on the phone, delivery was without difficulty and as it arrived in the morning it was down a couple of ours later. Six days in and it is growing well and looks fabulous. I have been really impressed. Thank you."

    14th August 2023 - Alan, West Midlands.
  • "Used a few different suppliers in the past but this is by far the best turf we have purchased. Arrived quickly and was lush and green on arrival. Turf has been down 5 days and has remained lovely and green. Would definitely recommend this company."

    14th August 2023 - Debra Carpenter, Birmingham.
  • "excellent quality of turf and a very good price thank you online turf to make my garden amazing and thank you for the emails to guide me step by step."

    12th August 2023 - Bruno Cruz, Bury St Edmunds.
  • "Lovely turf, next day delivery. One very happy customer. Would highly recommend. Amazing after sale service. They even tell you when to cut your grass. So glad we bought from this company."

    11th August 2023 - Michaela, Winchester.
  • "Fantastic quality, really pleased with it. Arrived when it said it would and the turf is so green and luscious. Highly recommended,"

    11th August 2023 - Ian, West Midlands.
  • "Fantastic service. Great quality turf, looks fantastic. Ready for first mow"

    10th August 2023 - Giuseppe Castro, Pagham.
  • "Fantastic service, great quality turf & speedy delivery. Will certainly use again"

    10th August 2023 - Mark, Bristol.
  • "Excellent quality turf. The whole process from ordering online to it being delivered on a pallet the next working day was perfect and so easy. The quality of the turf is amazing. I would definitely recommend and would use again."

    10th August 2023 - Laura, Lancashire.
  • "I Highly recommend this company, ordering was simple, delivery was quick and efficient and the turf is competitively priced. When it arrived the grass was really good healthy turf , easy to lay and looks great. I'll definitely be ordering again for phase two of my garden renovation and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone else. Thank you."

    10th August 2023 - Belinda, Tadley, Hants.
  • "Best I ever bought, highly recommended"

    10th August 2023 - vasile surpanu, Hereford.
  • "Excellent service and excellent product. Could not be happier"

    9th August 2023 - Dean Nolan, Southampton.
  • "Excellent quality, Turf, delivered promptly, and, on time, it was worth paying the premium for a timed morning delivery, allowed me to lay the turf that afternoon. Five days in and the turf is looking very lush, keeping it watered every day. Really happy with the quality and service from Turf online And would recommend as the go to place for buying turf for your garden."

    9th August 2023 - Paul Oakes, Birmingham West Midlands.
  • "Excellent service, Superb product and really good communication, would certainly use again."

    8th August 2023 - Andy, Porthcawl.
  • "Excellent service. Arrived on time with very helpful friendly driver. Laid easily and one week later looks very healthy."

    8th August 2023 - Colin Westwood, Dudley West Mids.
  • "Soil and turf delivered promptly and cheerfully thank you. Because of prolonged heavy rain work not yet all complete but well satisfied."

    7th August 2023 - Stuart Fish, North Yorkshire.
  • "Easy online ordering, a competitive price and delivered easily and within timeframe offered. Looks great and hopefully will continue to grow as I'd expect. Great service with follow up email about mowing. thank you."

    7th August 2023 - V Jones, Lincolnshire.
  • "Excellent quality turf, within 5 days of laying turf it has a lush green colour, is growing really well, and already you can hardly see any joints, will definitely be ordering more when I start the rest of the garden, and would highly recommend this company. Many thanks."

    7th August 2023 - Steve parry, Weymouth.
  • "Amazed for the excellent price. 40 square metres of luscious turf delivered quickly and efficiently. The lawn is thick and a beautiful colour. Laid easily and has bedded well. Delighted with this product and service."

    7th August 2023 - Sam Palmer, Portsmouth.
  • "Absolutely top quality turf and at an excellent price. Speedy delivery too. Would DEFINITELY recommend!"

    3rd August 2023 - Melinda, Alton.
  • "Easy to order, fast service, no fuss and good quality turf - would highly recommend"

    2nd August 2023 - Huw Thomas, Oxfordshire.
  • "Very competitive price, delivered easily and on time, great looking turf and hopefully takes well and grows as I'd expect. Fantastic purchase all round, thank you."

    1st August 2023 - Andy Parrett, Crowland, Cambridgeshire.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support